Makeup I’m currently trying not to buy

I’m pretty sure this post is going to end up with me buying things I probably don’t need… There are so many gorgeous products that have just arrived/I’ve been saying no to for too long already. Whilst I’m usually good at saying no, there’s a few that I’m struggling with at the moment! So I’m hoping that by writing them all down, I can get them out of my head.

First of all the Urban Decay Jean-Michel Basquiat Tenant palette – £35

I’m surprised this is still in stock tbh as it was released a while ago and I’m sure it’s limited edition. I wasn’t too interested in this when it came out but I’ve seen so many tutorials using it now and it seems like such a good quality palette with all the shades I really love. I know I could get so many different looks from this palette. It also works out at £4.38 per shadow which is nothing really.

basquiat_brightpalette_tenant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next up, I mean LOOK AT IT the Urban Decay Naked Heat palette – £39.50

I think this is an absolutely gorgeous palette, both in it’s packaging and the shades within. It’s definitely a palette I’d get so much use out of but I also have most of the shades already… I also feel like it’s really missing a gold which I know I’d want. I’m also trying to remind myself that I never reach for my Naked 2 palette!

UD_naked_heat

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Anastasia Beverly Hills Matte Lipstick in Cobalt – £18

Having watched a swatch video of this collection I’m kind of in love. I love matte lipsticks but I really don’t love liquid lipsticks and I feel like these are the perfect option for me. They’re really matte but still apparently wearable and non-drying. Also, the shades they’ve come out with are stunning. I could wear all of them! I’m in love with the shade Cobalt but also Peachy is so pretty.

 

abh-matte-lipstick-cobalt-a

The Anastasia Beverly Hills Subculture Palette – £41

Despite the horrible controversy around this palette, I still want it. I’m completely in love with the shade Axis and haven’t seen anything similar before. In fact I love all the shades and I know I would get so much use out of them. It must be so hard for ABH right now, having worked on something so gorgeous, to have faulty batches. You can buy this directly from ABH but its £1 more expensive? So I’ve linked Beauty Bay but you can also find it at Cult Beauty.

abhsubculture

The Googlybear Unicorn Highlighter from Phee’s Makeup Shop – £12

I honestly don’t know how/why I haven’t bought this already? I mean, look how gorgeous it is! This would be the perfect inner corner highlight for so many of the looks I do (I already almost exclusively use Phee’s highlighers for my inner corner highlight/highlight in general).

googlybear_Phees_makeup_shop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Indy Luxe Merbabe brushes – £35

I 100% do not need any more brushes. In fact, considering probably about 75% of my brushes have been in a bag, unwashed and ignored for the past three years – I just need to get those out, give them a good clean and actually start using them again?! BUT how gorgeous are these? As someone who has always been obsessed with mermaids these are just ideal.

indy_luxe_merbabe

The Sugarpill Pro Palette – £111 full

I already have one Sugarpill pressed eyeshadow and it’s absolutely gorgeous. They are £8 each but based on my experience they’re totally worth that price. I’ve even chosen out the colours I want and any extra I decide I ‘need’ I could just pop in my magnetic palette. Whilst I do have colourful eyeshadow palettes, I don’t have all the colourful shades I want and a lot of them just don’t have a great level of pigmentation. This is definitely something I would get a lot of use out of.

Sugarpill_pro_palette

So, I’m craving over £300 worth of makeup which just isn’t going to happen! I think the two things I will get are Googlybear and Subculture. They’re the things that I think would add most value to my life on a daily basis. I may also get the Lipstick in Peachy, as much as I want Cobalt – I can’t wear it on a daily basis so it isn’t worth the £18 price.

I think I will also start getting my Sugarpill Pro Palette but I’ll go for buying it in small chunks – basically spending enough to get free shipping haha! Also, if I get the Sugarpill shadows I don’t think I need the Basquiat palette as well, as gorgeous as it is.

What are you currently wanting to buy?

xo Fleur xo

5 thoughts on “Makeup I’m currently trying not to buy

Leave a Reply

