What I got for my birthday!

This is so ridiculously late (my birthday was the 15th February) that I don’t even know whether I should be posting it BUT I love reading other peoples birthday present posts soooo… Here’s mine!

As with everyone, I’m not bragging! It’s just really interesting to see the different things people buy and I always find present inspiration from these posts too.

First of all was this incredible selection of makeup from my boyfriend. If you read my birthday wish list post, you’ll see quite how incredible he is ❤

It included: the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette, Sugarpill’s Mochi eyeshadow and U4EA lipstick, NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream in Out of This World and the BH Cosmetics Foil Eyes palette.

My colleagues bought me these makeup charts which should be pretty fun to use! Though planning my makeup in advance might be a little beyond me… It was such a thoughtful present though.

My mum got me this cute unicorn pendant! She saw it on a charm bracelet whilst on a jewellery course and knew I needed it. She also gave me the box of bath time goodies below (she did win it in a raffle where I work but we’ll forgive her this time :P).

My mum also get me some shower gel, this amazing memory stick, a candle made by some of the kids where I work and a slightly random fish… As well as the gorgeous seahorse stoppered bottle below! (perfect for decanting a cheap bubble bath into 😉 so it looks really expensive and lovely).

My boyfriends mum bought me the most wonderful bag! Mine was starting to fall apart so I was so glad to be able to bin it… This one is also the perfect shade for me and kind of makes me think of a mermaid’s tail, just me?

This necklace was given to me by my boyfriends grandparents and I love it! It’s exactly the kind of thing i’d have chosen for myself and matches some jewellery I already have perfectly.

How perfect for a blogger are these candles that spell my name? My boyfriends sister bought them for me and I’m in love. I think they’ll feature in a lot of posts and I’ll probably never burn them… I also discovered that the wax pops out quite easily so they could also be perfect for storing makeup brushes/pencils?

A hula hoop! I’ve been wanting a hula hoop for over a year – so when my mum asked what I wanted I immediately knew. This one is from Etsy and I love it!

I hope you’re all having a wonderful day! Do you love these posts as much as I do?

xo Fleur xo

3 thoughts on “What I got for my birthday!

Leave a Reply

