The Christmas Tag

Having seen The Beauty Analyst do this post – I knew I really wanted to. I have slightly lost my enthusiasm for Christmas as I’ve just been so tired and possibly because my excitement peaked in November haha so hopefully this will help me re-find that excitement and love!

It isn’t one of the questions but Christmas makeup is an absolute forever favourite.

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

I really love Elf, it’s the perfect blend of comedy, romance and Christmas for me. I don’t find it makes me cringe too much either! It never fails to make me cry and I always feel so Christmassy once I’ve watched it.

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

So, I kind of open presents over several days! This year I think we’ll be opening ones with my mum on Christmas Eve, with my OH’s mum and grandparents on Christmas Day and then my OH’s Dad on Boxing day! If you were jealous of your friends with divorced parents because they got to have two Christmasses? Yeah, we’ve both got divorced parents so we have three (SO awkward as always, I don’t talk to my Dad, so we won’t see him – it’s cool).

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

I definitely have a worst? LOL

As for a best Christmas memory, probably the first year I had Christmas with my OH. He genuinely made it so magical and special ❤ I think there’s nothing better than waking up next to the person you love on Christmas morning.

4. Favourite festive food?

Erm, all of it? If I had to choose three things though, I freaking love Christmas cake, Christmas pudding and mulled wine. Oh lets also give a little shout-out to a new favourite, trifle. Ohhhhh and maybe the candy cane hot chocolate I made the other day…

5. Favourite Christmas gift?

My kindle. Hands down, without a doubt. I love useful presents and it’s the epitome of useful. It’s travelled everywhere with me and I can’t imagine life without one? A very close second would be Taylor Swift concert tickets.

6. Favourite Christmas scent?

The smell of Christmas tree! Growing up we always went to stay with my mum’s sister in Dublin and they always had a massive, real Christmas tree. There is also nothing I love more than going and sitting in the dark in the morning with just the Christmas tree lights on. So that delicious scent just instantly makes me happy.

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Nope! I’ve done so many different things for Christmas in the 26 years I’ve been alive that I barely have any Christmas traditions, let alone specific Christmas Eve ones. I don’t see that changing any time soon either, seeing as we’ll always be spending Christmas Eve with different people.

8. What tops your tree?

Currently nothing *shocked face* I do want to get a fairy to go on the top but I haven’t found the right one yet.

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

I honestly can’t remember anything. I feel like I always wanted different things each year! Luckily the few things that I did desperately more than anything in the world want, weren’t too crazy so I think I always got them? Makes me sound horribly boring/spoilt doesn’t it? (the most crazy thing was a £50 toy, so not too spoilt hopefully).

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Spending time with family. That’s always been a constant part of my Christmasses and it’s the best bit. With my family living all over I don’t get to see them very often, so it’s really special when we do get that time together.

I am feeling a lot more Christmassy after writing this! I hope you’re all having a lovely week and looking forward to Christmas if you celebrate it.

xo Fleur xo

4 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

  1. thebeautyanalystblog says:

    Ahhh Fleur I love this! Your Christmas make up looks amazing and I’d love one of those candy cane infused hot chocolates right now! So glad you enjoyed doing the tag, it’s nice to change it up and do a different post now and then! I’ve definitely learned much more about you xxxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

