FOTD to FOTN: Switching on the Christmas Lights

On Friday we went along to the Christmas light switch on in our local town – which was beyond exciting as we have NEW Christmas lights 😜 ALL the excitement! You can tell I live in a little town can’t you. I would be more genuinely excited if I didn’t prefer our old Christmas lights to the new ones #awkward

It’s an event we’ve been to for the last three years and one that when I was younger I actually sang at in my little infant school choir 🙈 so glad camera phones didn’t exist back then!

By the time I got home from work this left me around half an hour to get ready, which realistically is ages but I did have to find my Christmas jumper. I’d already gone for a festive look for work, so with the addition of a little more cranberry eyeshadow, some black eyeshadow as an easy foolproof liner and a whole load more gold eyeshadow in my inner corner I was ready to stand in the cold for an hour 😂

I do feel slightly like my work makeup would be most people’s nighttime makeup but… I just love eyeshadow too much not to use it every day.

Even with my mini ring light these aren’t the best makeup photos – it was only 5:20 when I took them too… I do have a studio light my mum gave me so I’ll have to get that set up to use soon.

Base

  • Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in 52
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Warm Medium 3
  • Makeup Revolution Iconic Lights & Contour Pro
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in Hot Spice
  • Phee’s Makeup Shop Original Glow Pressed Highlight Powder

Eyes

  • Absolute New York Eyeshadow Primer
  • Makeup Revolution New-trals vs Neutrals Palette
  • Artist of Makeup Eyeshadow in St Tropez
  • Sleek Makeup iDivine in Storm (Cranberry shade)
  • Phee’s Makeup Shop Original Glow Pressed Highlight Powder
  • MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara in black

Eyebrows

  • MAC Eyeshadow in Omega
  • MAC Eye Brows in Fling
  • ModelCo More Brows in Light/Medium

Lips

  • Daytime: Sleek Makeup Matte Me in Birthday Suit
  • Nighttime: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi

I hope you’re all having a lovely day and enjoying the start of advent!

xo Fleur xo

2 thoughts on “FOTD to FOTN: Switching on the Christmas Lights

Leave a Reply

