Conversations about weight #3

I’ve been enjoying my posts about weight and venturing into a different topic on my blog, so I thought I’d continue for at least this week and talk about the reasons I want to be heading towards a healthy BMI again. Also a quick shout-out to my amazing OH who took all the photos I’ve been using in this series of posts.


Some of these are very sensible, some are potentially ridiculous but they’re my main reasons for wanting to lose weight.

  1. I get acid reflux constantly and I’m on medication I take every day for this which completely stops the problem. However, recently it hasn’t been working as well / at all. Acid reflux gets worse with being overweight, so I need to lose some, end of story really. Needing to take multiple Gaviscon on a daily basis isn’t an option.
  2. I have a wardrobe full of gorgeous clothes that I don’t fit in. Including some that I’ve never worn (e.g. an amazing dress with a unicorn print). I mean, I need to wear that!
  3. I can’t give myself a pedicure anymore. I put most of my weight on around my stomach which means reaching my toes to paint them without smudging nail varnish everywhere isn’t possible anymore.
  4. I want to get back into cycling properly next year and I found riding with my lovely round belly was so difficult! I was constantly essentially kneeing myself in the gut – horrible!
  5. I may have signed up for a half marathon next year (should I do a blog post series about learning to run again?)  and I know that having a healthy weight will make this so much easier!
  6. I’m going on a school trip to Italy next summer. I coped about as well as a fly drowning in a pint of beer with the heat this summer and I know I didn’t have such as issue when I was thinner. Soooooo, I feel like being a little lighter might stop me dying from heat exhaustion immediately.
  7. My boobs have grown immensely with my increase in weight. Which is awesome but OMG I don’t know how large boobed people cope! They’re so heavy and the whole ‘if a bra is hurting you, you’ve got the wrong size’ clearly doesn’t apply once they reach a certain size… My back!
  8. As much as it sounds ridiculous and is a terrible reason, not having to endure people’s shitty comments would be amazing. I mean, I already know I’m never going to be a good weight in the eyes of my mum but at least the rest might pipe down!
  9. My body hurts all the time. I have an active job and am on my feet all day as it is – so I was always a bit achy at the end of the day. I can’t help but feel that the 3 and a half extra stone I’m carrying is probably making that even worse!
  10. I don’t LOVE how I look without clothes on, I do love how I look with clothes but I’m struggling with the naked me.

I hope these were interesting! I certainly found it fun thinking of all the reasons I do actually want/need to lose weight – hopefully writing them down will help motivate me too.

I hope you’re all having a great week!

xo Fleur xo

5 thoughts on “Conversations about weight #3

  1. Fae says:

    That definitely is an interesting post lovely. You’re gorgeous, don’t let anyone tell you otherwise! I can see why you want to lose a few pounds though (I’m in the same boat atm) and I’m sure you can do it. Keep us updatet yeh 🙂 xx

    Like

  2. JustAnotherNakedThought says:

    Sounds like you are being very honest with yourself, and that’s probably the best way to get where you want. Good luck reaching your goals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

