Makeup Revolution Haul

Before we start I’m going to say that I bought all of this makeup with my own money, you know I’m not that big a blogger to be sent stuff 😉 but before I go talking about how amazing this all is… I needed to let you know! I got everything from TAM Beauty, Makeup Revolution’s website.

I’ve had all these beauties for about a month now, so just about long enough to decide if I love them or not. Turns out that I love them. I spent a grand total of £33.49 (including free shipping) on six items, which is amazing/concerning – how do they make products that cheap?! I’m not complaining though.

makeup-revolution-haulmakeup-revolution-palettes

This entire haul was started by the New-trals vs Neutrals palette which I eyed up over the summer for it’s selection of red shadows. At £6.99 for 16 shadows, you can’t really go wrong? I want to do a separate review of this palette (it’s that good) so I’ll just leave you with some photos and swatches.

makeup-revolution-new-trals-vs-neutralsmakeup-revolution-new-trals-vs-neutrals-swatchmakeup-revolution-new-trals-vs-neutrals-swatches

Next up, I decided to see what the hype was about these contouring kits. I wasn’t about to spend out for a Shade and Light palette without knowing if I’d even want to. At £8 the Iconic Lights and Contour Pro palette was the most expensive item I bought but it’s gorgeous. The powder feels so soft and almost creamy. If I had to compare it to anything I’ve swatched before I’d have to say the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette.

It’s easy to work with, blends nicely and has really decent pigmentation without being too pigmented. This is obviously aimed at the lighter skin tones but they do actually have similar products aimed at deeper skin tones, which needs to become the norm already.

makeup-revolution-iconic-lights-and-contour-promakeup-revolution-iconic-lights-and-contour-pro-highlightmakeup-revolution-iconic-lights-and-contour-pro-contour

When I bought this Ultra Blush Palette in Hot Spice I was trying to match a limited edition Kiko Cosmetics blush I’d fallen head over heels in love with. I actually successfully did this – thank you google images swatch searches ❤

Again these are soft and easy to work with. Some are matte, some have a slight shimmer and the two at the right end are full on shimmer beauty. They have a similar level of pigmentation to the MAC Sheertone blushes, so are perfect for getting a really healthy glow. These shades would be perfect for anyone who secretly wants to be a peach 😉 Oh, it’s also a steal at £6 for 8 different blushes.

makeup-revolution-ultra-blush-palette-hot-spicemakeup-revolution-ultra-blush-palette-hot-spice-swatch

The Freedom Makeup London Pro Studio Antibacterial Brush Shower is £5 and isn’t technically from Makeup Revolution but it is on the website you can, and I did, buy their products from (TAM Beauty). Sooooo I’ve included it. I can never be bothered with washing my brushes and seeing as I only use brushes for powder products I can get away with never washing them without the horror stories becoming real. However, I would like to be a better human so this is ideal – spritz on, wipe off onto a towel and leave to dry. Easy! It also smells delicious…

The Brow Dual Ultra Brow Arch & Shape in Fair is so similar to the Soap & Glory Archery as to be the same product. Yet it only costs £3.50. This is ideal if you want a more natural eyebrow look or don’t need to put much work into your brows. I don’t use this on days when I’m doing a full face of makeup but it’s great for a no-makeup-makeup look.

makeup-revolution

The final product I bought was the Awesome Metals Eye Foils in Rose Gold having seen Shannon (Shaanxo on YouTube) keep using them and being utterly mesmerised by the looks she created. When I realised it was only £4, it was popped in the basket! This is the only product I haven’t used. However, just from the swatch, I can tell it’s going to be incredible.

makeup-revolution-awesome-metals-eye-foils-rose-gold

Sorry – this was quite a lengthy post! I hope you enjoyed it though, I’m obsessed with reading/watching hauls – especially when they include a mini review. Love it. Soooooooooo, I hope you do to 😉

Hope you’re all having a great day!

xo Fleur xo

 

7 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Haul

Leave a Reply

