What’s in My Handbag

I put a poll on my Twitter (@floribundar) to decide what to post today and ‘What’s in my Handbag’ won! I love seeing posts like this, what people choose to carry with them every day, I think it’s fascinating. So here we go:

My handbag is from Primark last spring and was a birthday present from my OH. I love the shape, colour and it’s lasted so well.

This is everything I carry in my bag. I have three separate sets of keys: one for my house, one for my mums and my car keys. I find having them separate so convenient because it means if I’m going out for a run/cycle or walking to see my mum I only have to take the keys I need.

I also carry a packet of tissues, a print out of my car insurance details and a mini nail file.

I have a makeup bag that came with the My Little Box subscription I used to have. My purse that I probably need to update as it’s almost 10 years old from Accessorize. I’ve also started carrying around this little pack-up bag from Waitrose since the introduction of the 5p bag charge – it’s really light and has saved me a lot of 5p’s!

As I walk to work I also carry a pair of sunglasses because you never know when the sun is suddenly going to be really bright in the UK! These are from Primark and were about £3 so I don’t mind if they get damaged constantly living in my bag…

I started carrying a makeup pouch because my handbag lipstick collection was getting out of hand! This way they stay together, their lids don’t fall off and they stay clean. Inside I have my ‘I’d rather be a mermaid’ mini mirror that was an awesome Christmas present and a couple of hair grips. I also usually have a pack of face blotting papers from Muji but I’ve currently run out.

Then clockwise from the top left I have: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Lovesick, Chanel Rouge Coco in 06 Egerie, MAC Frost lipstick in New York Apple, Korres Mandarin Lip Butter Stick, 17 Supreme Shine Lipstick in Hot Flash, a mini L’Occitane 20% shea hand cream and MAC Viva Glam Rihanna.

img_2964

 Lipsticks swatched L-R: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Lovesick, Chanel Rouge Coco in 06 Egerie, MAC Frost lipstick in New York Apple, 17 Supreme Shine Lipstick in Hot Flash and MAC Viva Glam Rihanna. It’s a slightly random selection of shades but all ones I’m completely obsessed with.

I hope you enjoyed seeing inside my handbag – I like to think it’s quite a practical selection. I’ve always liked the statistic I read in a magazine that the average no. of lipsticks a woman owns is 7 and I’ve got 5 in my handbag lol!

xo Fleur xo

 

Leave a Reply

