FOTD: Insta Inspo 

Today’s look was very much inspired by the amazing people I follow on Instagram. Namely Lima whose shimmery, iridescent lips I tried to recreate and Rosie who is always adding dots to her makeup, which look so stunning on her! It didn’t turn out exactly how I wanted, largely because I rubbed my lips together which ruined the lips plus my dots weren’t very even or round. However, overall I really love how it turned out and all the gorgeous colours I used. I can’t wait to get back on Instagram and find even more inspiration ❤

On a side note if you want a stunning liquid liner that stays put all day I can highly recommend this one. Even trying to take it off I had to soak the area in makeup remover before it would slide off.

I also put a more wearable lip shade on afterwards (having ruined the gorgeous shimmery pistachio) which you can see in the last pic… Though I guess being honest it’s probably still not a wearable shade for a lot of people 😉 haha


Base

  • L’Oreal Glam Bronze Eau de Soleil
  • Rimmel Fix & Protect Makeup Primer 005
  • MeMeMe Beat The Blues in Pearl Pink
  • Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in 103 True Ivory
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 3 Warm Medium
  • MAC Blush in Blushbaby
  • Phee’s Makeup Rainbow Glow Highlight Powder
  • NARS The Multiple in Tuomota (as a contour)

Brows

  • MAC Omega Eyeshadow
  • Model Co More Brows in Light/Medium

Eyes

  • Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer (as lid primer)
  • Phee’s Makeup Glow Highlight Powder in Mariposa (inner corner)
  • Artist of Makeup Compact Eyeshadow in Maldives (centre lid and lower lashline)
  • Phee’s Makeup Mineral Shadow in Iris (lower lashline, outer corner)
  • Artist of Makeup Compact Eyeshadow in Glamorous (Crease and above)
  • Givenchy Noir Couture Volume-Mascara in Black Taffeta
  • Boots No.7 Stay Precise Liquid Liner in Mermaid

Lips

  • LUSH Mint Julips Lip Scrub (to prep lips)
  • NYX Macaron Lippie in Pistachio
  • Illamasqua Pure Pigment in Static
  • MAC Viva Glam Gaga (pink lip shade in last pic)

Slightly amazed by the sheer number of products I used in creating this look! I guess this is what happens when I do my makeup whilst chatting to my mum on speaker for over an hour. Do you guys ever do that? I might start doing it more as it was so nice multitasking whilst having so much makeup fun.

xo Fleur xo

3 thoughts on “FOTD: Insta Inspo 

Leave a Reply

