FOTD: Start of the Summer Evenings

Ever since my haul from Phee’s Makeup Shop came through in the post I’ve wanted to create a look using Mariposa because it’s such a gorgeous pastel, shimmering, magical lilac. It swatched amazingly and has also proven to be so gorgeous to work with. Lilac for me screams spring/summer, especially when the lavender and chives start flowering in the garden. Is that just me? So, I was going out for dinner and decided to do a lightly smoked eye look using Mariposa and Iris to get that purple fix for the start of summer.

I think purple is a shade that suits every eye colour and I think a look like this with more subtle purples is good for when true pops of colour aren’t an option. I’m still wishing I had purple eyes but I’m pretty sure they only exist in fantasy worlds and contact lenses! Having given Mariposa a go I’m certainly going to be sneaking it into my everyday work looks even if it’s just as an inner corner highlight, too beautiful not to…

Base

  • L’Oreal Glam Bronze Eau de Soleil
  • Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in 103 True Ivory
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 3 Warm Medium
  • MAC Blush in Peaches
  • Phee’s Makeup Rainbow Glow Highlight Powder

Brows

  • MAC Omega Eyeshadow
  • Model Co More Brows in Light/Medium

Eyes

  • Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer (as lid primer)
  • Phee’s Makeup Glow Highlight Powder in Mariposa (inner corner, lid)
  • Phee’s Makeup Mineral Shadow in Iris (lower lashline, outer corner)
  • Givenchy Noir Couture Volume-Mascara in Black Taffeta

Lips

  • LUSH Mint Julips Lip Scrub (to prep lips)
  • NYX Macaron Lippie in Pistachio

I almost managed to catch how gorgeous the rainbow highlight is in these pictures. I’ve thought of another way to use it today – so there’ll be more looks coming up using it soon. I also do feel the need to say this post (and any of the others I write about Phee’s Makeup) haven’t been sponsored and I bought the products with my own money seeing as how much I’m talking about them! They’re new to me and I’m obsessed – that’s all 😉

Are you enjoying summer so far? The few weeks that have actually been properly summery in the UK have made me feel amazing!

xo Fleur xo

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Start of the Summer Evenings

    • floribundar says:

      Aw thank you! I used to find lipstick almost impossibly scary to wear, so I know exactly how you feel. I don’t know what changed but I’m completely obsessed now – can’t get enough of the fantasy lip colours. Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

