National Vegetarian Week: Recipe Round-up

As it’s the 2016 National Vegetarian Week in the UK currently I thought I’d do a round up of all the veggie recipes I’ve blogged! They’re all completely delicious, quick and easy and don’t require a million ingredients (essential for me). ! I’m also including my all time favourite recipe as a little bonus 😉

The first is a Spinach and Feta Filo Pie, please excuse the diabolically yellow photo – I took this when I was learning how to use my SLR and got it very wrong! Probably should have edited it but I also wasn’t any good at that… This is an all time favourite and works well hot or cold.

veggie1

Then there is the Stuffed Portabello Mushrooms recipe. Looks kind of gross but it’s actually delicious, plus portabello mushrooms are always a good meat alternative for me as they are kind of somehow meaty… It’s creamy, fresh, tangy and I need to make it again soon!

veggie2

Another all time favourite is this Beetroot Gratin, perhaps a little more indulgent than the first two with it’s good slug of cream it’s still quite light yet also filling. It works well with roast dinner accompaniments but also as standalone dish. If you don’t like beetroot this one definitely isn’t for you though!

veggie3

A favourite accompaniment is this Fig and Goats Cheese Fougasse, which can easily be a sun-dried tomato and (veggie) parmesan fougasse or any other combination you fancy. I think dried apricot or cranberries with a cheese of your choice would also be amazing. I also haven’t made this in a while and I’m now craving it. Perfect for a picnic or with soup.

veggie4

A more recent post was this Ginger and Pear Cheesecake (I couldn’t leave you without a dessert!). I can’t even describe how good this was, I sound so up myself saying that but seriously. I’m making it again in a couple of weeks for work and may have to double the size, that good.

img_3895

Finally my all time favourite recipe is Aubergine Parmigiana and I’ve linked you to an awesome version. I cannot recommend this enough, in fact every time someone asks me for a recipe to cook their veggie friends I suggest this one, just make sure to use a veggie parmesan… I do, however, tend to oven bake my aubergine for 20-25 mins (same temp, till golden and floppy) after salting for 20 mins (make sure to wipe off the salt with clean kitchen roll) to keep the fat content a little lower.

So, happy National Vegetarian Week! Would you be interested in seeing more of my favourite veggie recipes? Let me know!

xo Fleur xo

3 thoughts on “National Vegetarian Week: Recipe Round-up

  1. Kiersten says:

    Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this
    website with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Superb blog and superb design and style.

    Like

  2. Kristen says:

    I truly love your website.. Very nice colors &
    theme. Did you develop this amazing site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m planning to create my own site and would love to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named.
    Kudos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

