FOTD: The Rosie for Autograph Collection

I’ve been a fan of Rosie Huntington-Whiteley since forever, I mean it’s hard not to be a fan of someone that gorgeous, right? Plus she was certainly more of an aspirational body shape than a lot of the other models around when she broke into modelling – ideal when I was going through puberty and hating my body. When I saw she was bringing out a makeup collection with M&S I knew I’d have to go and at least swatch the products! I wasn’t expecting to swatch and fall in love with them all at once. From the packaging being rose gold, to the formulation of the products (gorgeous) and the shade range; I could have bought it all. I managed to resist, for now, and came away with the lipstick in Dolly Baby and eyeshadow quad in Deco Diamonds.

  
  
  

Base

  • Rimmel Fix & Protect Makeup Primer 005
  • Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in 103 True Ivory
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Warm Medium 3
  • Kiko Top Pairs Blush in Peach
  • Bobbi Brown Illuminating Bronzing Powder in Antigua 2
  • Rosie for Autograph Eyeshadow Palette in Deco Diamonds (light shade as highlight)

Eyes

  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Warm Medium 3 (as a primer)
  • Rosie for Autograph Eyeshadow palette in Deco Diamonds (I used the light shade in the inner corner and lid, matte brown in the crease and shimmer brown to blend. I used the green-brown shade on the lower lash line)
  • MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara in Black Brown

Eyebrows

  • Maybelline Brow Satin in Dark Blond
  • Maybelline Brow Drama in Dark Blond

Lips

  • Rosie for Autograph in Dolly Baby

The eyeshadows are amazingly soft and easy to work with, I can see myself using them daily for my work makeup. It’ll also be a good palette for travelling with as it’s small, light and sturdy. I’ll update you on the staying power at a later date! I’ve worn the lipstick loads already, the shade is perfect for spring – it does stick a little on dry patches but that’s the only negative I’ve found. Overall I’m so happy with my choices and will probably be going back for more soon… 😉

xo Fleur xo

2 thoughts on “FOTD: The Rosie for Autograph Collection

  1. Makeup Artist Toronto says:

    Love your eyeshadow (the warm grey color) on you! I had no idea she even had her own makeup line with M&S, everything is in that beautiful rose gold packaging, wow!

    How does this compare to the Dior eyeshadow quads? Have you ever tried them?

    Olivia.

    Like

    • floribundar says:

      Thank you! I absolutely love the shades, so glad I chose that quad. It wasn’t too widely publicised I don’t think, which is a massive shame considering how pretty the collection is!

      I’ve tried a sample size Dior quad (gift with purchase) and I’d say the shadow quality doesn’t live up to Dior standard. Then again it is also a fraction of the price. I’d say the lipsticks from this collection are a lot better than the shadows. Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

