FOTD: Red, Green and Gold.

For my cousins 70th birthday party I needed a look that was both daytime and party appropriate. Yet, it also had to be a look that accentuated my new hair colour, the outfit I was wearing and my personality. It is altogether too easy in a formal environment to lose your personality I fear. This is something which happened all through my younger years and therefore I really don’t want it to happen any more!
Having dyed my hair red, it only seemed appropriate to wear green and gold eyeshadow. This also worked well with the fact my dress was largely red and black, with roses. I do think wearing red roses with no hint of green to be seen is an abomination 😛
Filtered to hell but I love it. If only my hair was actually that colour hey?

 

 

 

 

Base

 

 

Monu Illuminating Primer
Benefit The Porefessionals
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in True Ivory
Maybelline Dream Touch Lumi Highlighting Concealer in Ivory
Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Bronzer in Tanorexic – as blush
Boots Natural Collection SunTint Bronzing Powder in Sun Shine
Smashbox Fusion Soft Lights in Baked Stardust
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent
 
Eyebrows
Dior Powder Eyebrow Pencil in Blonde
Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara in Dark Blond
 
Eyes
Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer 
MUFE e/s in 155
MUFE e/s in 310
Zukreat Artist of Makeup e/s in San Tropez
MaxFactor Clump Defy Mascara in Black/Brown 
 
Lips 
Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Nude Delight
 
I have to say that this look is one of my favourites that I’ve created in a long time. Who knew I could love green eyeshadow so much? I’m definitely about to get out all of my greens and give them a whirl. It would be rude not to right? Especially with the red hair, I have to make the most of it.
 
Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “FOTD: Red, Green and Gold.

Leave a Reply

