FOTD: A Theatre Trip Requires Drama

My first attempt at a cut crease!

I created this look for a trip to see the school play (so perhaps not quite a theatre trip but it was spine tinglingly good, such talented pupils). It ended up perhaps a little over the top but ah well! I don’t think I managed to scare any children and they’ve seen me with more makeup on when I’ve dressed up for Children in Need the past two years!
I’m quite happy with how this turned out, you can’t see quite how beautiful the inner corner was in the photos but I can tell you that it was glorious. I cannot recommend the Illamasqua Pure Pigment in Static enough.
Base 
 
Monu Illuminating Primer
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in 103 True Ivory
Maybelline Dream Touch Lumi Highlighting Concealer in 01 Ivory
Smashbox Photo OP Under Eye Brightener
Rimmel Stay Blushed Liquid Cheek Tint in 004 Sunkissed Cherry
Boots Natural Collection SunTint Bronzing Powder in Sun Shine
Smashbox Fusion Soft Lights in Baked Stardust
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in 001 Transparent
Eyes
Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer
MUFE Flash Colour Stick in White
NARS Bysance Eyeshadow Duo – Purple Shade
MAC e/s in Aquadisiac
Illamasqua Pure Pigment in Static
Kiko Cosmetics Wet + Dry e/s in 225
Sleek iDivine in Storm – matte black shade
MaxFactor Clump Defy Mascara in Black/Brown
Eyebrows
 
Smashbox Brow Tech in Blonde
Collection Clear Macara
Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude
Kiko Cosmetics Smart Eye Pencil in 800
Lips
 
Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey
I really enjoyed wearing this makeup, it was a bit less bright than my usual colourful makeup – yet still colourful. Plus it felt so light, like I was wearing no makeup. Which was crazy and amazing all at the same time, thank you base of NARS eyeshadow. I think wearing the MUFE Flash Colour Stick in White really helped bring out the shades without requiring me to absolutely pack them on.
Fleur xoxo
3 thoughts on “FOTD: A Theatre Trip Requires Drama

Leave a Reply

