February 2014 Favourites

February was an interesting month for favourites, whilst I didn’t have that many, the ones I do have I absolutely love. They are things I think I’ll love for a really long time too. My main favourite was (of course) my dyed red hair!
It’s so darn pretty! It does need re-dying now but it’s fading so beautifully that I almost don’t want to.
Beauty Favourites
The Body Shop Atlas Mountain Rose Shower Gel – this is just divine. Pretty perfect for February the month of romance too. If you like the scent of roses, you need to give this a smell. It also happens to be a great shower gel that doesn’t strip my skin or leave it feeling like sandpaper.
Dermalogica Clear Start Breakout Clearing Foaming Wash – I started using this again after a break to try a different cleanser. The difference in my skin in just a few washes was amazing. It felt so much softer and looked clearer so quickly. Whilst it’s perhaps a little much in the morning, at night it really cleans up the dirt of the day.
Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm in Standout – there has been quite mixed reviews of these but of them all this one got the most positive feedback and I couldn’t not. One catch though, my lips are rarely dry – plus I tend to look after them very well. The shade is gorgeous on my skin tone, it applies like a dream and I love the finish. It does dry my lips out a little, so if you are prone to dry lips – avoid.
Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Bronzer in Tanorexic – I definitely do not (and am unlikely to) use this as a bronzer – I think it’s far too orange for that! As a blush though, particularly with red hair on my skin tone – divine. It adds a glow to the cheeks and makes me look healthy. Plus it’s pigmented enough that I literally need to pat my brush onto it and I have enough!
Chris Hadfield’s ‘An Astronaught’s Guide To Life On Earth’ this book was lent to me by one of my friends, I may be only halfway through but honestly it’s one of the most inspirational books I’ve ever read. I can’t wait to continue reading and feel even more inspired. Those of you who follow me on twitter may have noticed the number of quotes I’ve posted from this book!
Frozen – The Disney Soundtrack – as a birthday present this was just perfect! I love the songs as much as all the rest of the music, it’s gorgeous. Plus, it’s got an Oscar winning song on it, that includes the word ‘fractals’. What’s not to love? (Yes I am a physics geek ❤ fractals love y’all)
Pukka Peppermint and Liquorice Tea – I do have a sweet tooth, I can’t help it. This stops those sweet cravings dead by being quite frankly delicious whilst not actually being 500 calories! If you like the peppermint tea and you also like liquorice, give it a try! Seriously, so many people I know love this.
 
Drink Me Chai Latte Green Tea – I’m pretty sure I mentioned some of the other flavours of the Drink Me Chai range in my last favourites post. Well, another birthday present was this green tea flavour. Well, you guessed it, delicious! I also received the mango one, which is pretty awesome too but I haven’t had enough of a chance to try it yet. Overall, you need this in your life! (Or at least you do if you love chai latte as much as I do.)
What were your favourites? Anything I must try?
Fleur xoxo
One thought on “February 2014 Favourites

Leave a Reply

