Happy Birthday to Me!

As a little birthday present to myself, I am uploading this FOTD today! It’s not today’s face, in fact it was one I did about a month ago! However, I loved it so much when I created the look that I instantly knew it had to go up today.

It’s not all that often I get to create a beautifully bright look. A lot of the time I do try to look ‘socially acceptable’ and let’s face it – for most people this makeup look is way too much and far too bright. I’m absolutely in love with it though.
It was inspired initially by the colours I had in front of me. Then I realised it looked like the base of one of the lovely MUA’s I follow on Instagram. So I promptly added masses of black liner like she would and you know, it just made it. Even better was the fact that when I posted it to Instagram saying that I had been inspired by her – she liked the photo and left me the sweetest comment ever.
Which, in my eyes, has to be one of the best presents I will receive all year.
Now with the eyeliner! 
Base
Monu Illuminating Primer
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in 103 True Ivory
Urban Decay De-Slick Setting Spray
So Susan Water-Based Pure Luminiser
Maybelline Dream Touch Lumi Highlighting Concealer in 01 Ivory
Boots Natural Collection Blush in Sugar Plum
Zukreat Artist of Makeup Blush in Dainty Doll
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent
Eyes 
Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer
Emite Makeup e/s in Nect – brow bone
MUFE e/s in 303 – inner corner
MUFE e/s in 155 – inner top
Zukreat Artist of Makeup e/s in Maldives – outer corner
Zukreat Artist of Makeup e/s in Glamorous – outer top
Zukreat Artist of Makeup e/s in St Tropez – very inner corner
MUFE e/s in 302 – outer lower lash line
MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack
MaxFactor Clump Defy Mascara in Black/Brown
 
Eyebrows
 
Smashbox Brow Tech in Blonde
Collection Clear Mascara 
 
Lips
 
MUFE Aqua Eyes Eyeliner in 13L
Illamasqua Lipstick in Underworld
 
As looks go it was a pretty product heavy one. I think you can really see all the different eyeshadow shades though, as well as my cheeks looking very glowing from the combination of blushes and Illuminator. A look I will definitely have to recreate occasionally. 
 
Fleur xoxo 
2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!

Leave a Reply

