Empties October-December 2013

I love seeing other peoples empties, so I thought I’d show you mine. It’s crazy how much I got through in just three months, I had a whole carrier bag full of empty bottles.  I have to say, it made me feel slightly sick at all that waste. I guess it is what it is though. Just one of those things. 
One good thing about finishing a product is that you really know how good it is and whether you would repurchase it again or not. It also means that I can pass this information on to you. To make sure this doesn’t turn into a massive post, I’ll just write a sentence for each and let you know if I would repurchase it or not. 

LUSH Daddy-O Shampoo – one that neutralises brassiness, smells divine and volumises, I love it and have repurchased it.
L’Oreal EverPure Shampoo Colour Care & Volume – perfect for my hair when it was coloured, it just works plus no sulphates. Would repurchase.
LUSH Cynthia Sylvia Stout Shampoo – an all time favourite, great for blondes with fine hair – smells of stout which some find revolting. Repurchased many times.
Naked Shine Honey & Mallow Hydrating Shampoo – not great for my hair type, left my hair limp would work if you have thick or dry hair. Would not re-purchase.
TRESemme Platinum Strength Shampoo – I love this shampoo, leaves hair feeling strong and soft but capable of volume. Have repurchased.

Original Source Vanilla, Raspberry and Milk Shower Gel – too sickly sweet for me, it also didn’t clean very thoroughly. Would not repurchase.
The Body Shop Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel – strange scent but I got used to it, I ended up really liking it, especially as it is biodegradable. Would repurchase.
Sanex Moisturising Normal Shower Gel – a good shower gel, if you like the scent, which I do. Would repurchase.

Anatomicals Body Scrub – a good, very functional and not revoltingly scented body scrub. I cannot stand the packaging so would not repurchase on that basis.
Nivea Stress Protect 48hr Deodorant – this left my armpits insanely dry, itchy and then with a whole load of spots. Would not repurchase.
Soap & Glory Flake Away – I quite enjoyed using this, I’m not sure it is worth the money but it does smell so delicious. So I repurchased it…
The Body Shop Coconut Body Butter – when I want to smell edible, this is the beauty I reached for, bit slippery and expensive for everyday. A special occasion repurchase.
Seacret Pomegranate Body Lotion – a great body lotion, so moisturising but doesn’t leave a residue, perfect ingredients. Would repurchase in a flash, price dependant.
Sanex Dermo Invisible Deodorant – works, smells nice, doesn’t leave white marks and doesn’t hurt my underarms. Have repurchased.
Sanex Dermo Pro-Hydrate Deodorant – smells like watermelon and has all the properties of the above deodorant too. For the scent alone, would repurchase.

Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo – this works, has a scent I can bear all day long. Have repurchased.
TRESemme Platinum Strength 60s Treatment – oh my word, I got about 5 uses out of this and it left my hair feeling amazing. Will repurchase.
John Frieda Go Blonder Lightening Spray – great for keeping my hair a little blonder than it is naturally, I just give my roots a spray once every 4 weeks or so and that’s it. Have repurchased.

Trilogy Rosehip Oil – lovely facial oil, left my skin feeling so amazing. Would repurchase.
Soap & Glory Beauty Sleep Accelerator – best night cream I have ever used, hands down. I will repurchase this after my current one is finished. 
Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream – this was nice, showed me I definitely needed to be using an eye cream but was nothing special. Would not repurchase. 
Boots Simply Sensitive Gently Refreshing Toner – soothes my skin after my morning shower and adds a layer of moisture for the glycerin in my face lotion to trap. Would repurchase.
Dermalogica Clean Start Wash Off Cleanser – great for my skin due to the salicylic acid, cleans and helps with blackheads. Have repurchased. 
Bioderma Solution Micellaire – does work well for makeup removal, wasn’t the miracle the hype suggested. Would probably repurchase. 
Boots Nail Polish Remover – perfectly good remover; cheap, it does the job, isn’t acetone free but I’m okay with that. Would repurchase. 
Garnier Intensive Restoring Hand Cream – great for last thing at night when you’re straight to sleep, if you’re awake though it feels utterly disgusting on your hands, it works well though. Would not repurchase. 

MAC Peaches Blush – a favourite of mine, just perfect for a peachy flush on the pale skinned and blue-eyed. I’ve already repurchased this.
MAC MSFN Light – I loved this powder for ages, I may repurchase it but I’m trying other things in the meantime.
Soap & Glory Archery Brow – a wax pencil and gel in one slim product, it goes on forever so its good value for money, can get a whole range of eyebrow looks. Have repurchased.
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara Brown/Black – a forever favourite, this just makes my eyelashes look perfect. Currently deciding if the clump crusher is better, will repurchase in all likelihood.
Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Mascara – this mascara was supposed to be waterproof, it wasn’t at all – nor did it make my lashes look anything other than disgusting. Would not repurchase.
Benefit They’re Real! Mascara – guysssss, I didn’t like it 😦 it made my lashes look horrible and then flaked everywhere… I wouldn’t buy it.
Rimmel Exaggerate Eye Liner – definitely not the best liguid liner I’ve used, in fact its almost impossible to use without covering your face in black fluid, kudos to anyone who has used it succesfully. Would not repurchase.

Hope you enjoyed that slightly massive post y’all 🙂 I can’t wait to see what I’ve finished up in three months time!

Fleur xoxo

One thought on “Empties October-December 2013

  1. jenn f says:

    the bf doesn't care for fancy skin/hair products but he does like guiness so i bet if i bought that stout shampoo…he might actually like it!
    i'm amazing by how much hair care stuff you've finished! and its not like your hair is that much longer than mine either! i never ever use hair care things (aside from things that clean)
    Jenn
    A Beautiful Zen

    Like

Leave a Reply

