A New Year Means New Resolutions! 2014

Happy New Year to all of you, it cannot be said enough, I hope 2014 is a magical year for you all ๐Ÿ™‚

Those of you who have read my blog throughout the past year will know that I haven’t just been making resolutions once a year. Mainly because I want to be that better person and that means constantly improving myself.

I didn’t do so well with the resolutions I made in August, in fact I distinctly failed at two of them. The fact that I managed one of them, the one I thought would be hardest (improving my diet; cutting down on sweets, fizzy drinks etc) proves that I am capable. The others, well…

Flossing My Teeth


Lets show those teeth off!

Yep, its back as a resolution. This needs to happen, I only have one set of teeth and I want them to stay healthy. So, its back. I CAN and WILL do this. For every week I manage to floss twice, I’m going to let myself download one song/book from iTunes/Amazon. That has to be good motivation right? Especially if I can’t get the next book in a series without flossing ๐Ÿ˜›

Writing in my gratitude journal? I want to and maybe I will but maybe instead I can go for one really positive tweet a day? I’m not even classifying that as a resolution but I’m still going to aim to do it. I will spread that positivity!

Remembering Where I Parked My Car

My Car! viaย http://smartdriversglumsoe.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/citroen-c3-english.html

Every single time I am by myself and park my car, I wander off without remembering where I left it. Luckily I remember the vague area I left it in and, even better, my car is baby blue so not too difficult to find. However, this does get tiresome and a little bit scary when it is late(er) at night that I am going back to my car and I have to search for it! It is also something that doesn’t take much effort, to just look around and go ‘ah, floor 2 blue 3’ (for example) and I’m the kind of person who will then remember that. Time to take some steps towards becoming a responsible adult! The reward? Finding my car…
Blogging
Last but most definitely not least is my blogging resolution. I will blog at least once a week, if not twice. I’m starting small, January looks like it will be a crazy month for me. If I can get up one post a week and keep doing so though I will be halfway there. I don’t like writing short blog posts, I do like pouring my heart and soul into what I write. I don’t like putting up posts that feel half finished or not quite right. So one a week might actually ease me back into and keep me blogging. Plus it gives me all the time I need to keep up-to-date with all the amazing blogs I read โค
Have you made resolutions? What are yours? Link me to your post if you’ve blogged them!ย 
Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “A New Year Means New Resolutions! 2014

Leave a Reply

