Quick Thursday Review: NARS The Multiple in Tuomota

My NARS The Multiple in Tuomota came as part of a set I bought at IMATS (which I never did do a haul for, should I still show you what I bought?). It was the one part of the set I really didn’t think I’d use. This, however, is me and I love to experiment. If I own something, I’ve got to try and use it regardless of how unexciting or unusable it looks. 

I thought this could possibly be used as either a bronzer or as a shader (contour), so I gave it a go. Initially I applied this straight to the face then used the Real Techniques Buffing Brush, this worked relatively well but I did end up with product in my hair and a bit too spread out. However, I realised the shade was great for adding both the combination of bronzed skin and hollowing my face a little! 

Next I tried using the Real Techniques Contour Brush taking product from the stick with the brush and applying it to my face. This worked well but was a little too much effort… The best way? Using that same brush but applying a small amount of the product directly to the skin. 

This has actually turned out to be one of my best purchases of the summer! I guess it’s similar to the Chanel Tan de Soleil but in an easier to use, transport and store form. 
Pros: compact, good for pale-medium skin (may have a shade suitable for darker skin), not too orange, easy to apply and blend, no shimmer, not a powder so more natural looking, great for ‘no-makeup makeup’ looks, would last ages, highly pigmented.
Cons: relatively expensive (£30 for 14g), discontinued (still available on eg amazon), NARS packaging (beautiful but gets grubby), unlikely to do anything for darker skins, might be a bit too much on top of full foundation, fades throughout the day (as do all cream products). 
Overall, I really like this product. I’d give it 8 out of 10, it looses a few points mainly due to it being discontinued and it occasionally being a teeny bit orange to wear with a peach blush and fake tan haha. I have used this all summer and love it, combined with the two products I’m going to review next Thursday it’s pretty perfect!
Hope you’ve all had a good week and are looking forward to theweekend starting tomorrow. 
Fleur xoxo
5 thoughts on “Quick Thursday Review: NARS The Multiple in Tuomota

Leave a Reply

