Those resolutions and some more!

Another chatty post, I hope you don’t mind. I’m in a chatty mood! So, back in May I decided I wanted to become pescatarian, do more exercise and look after my feet on a weekly basis. Have I managed them? Or have I failed dismally. 

So, in the end I decided that trying to find veggie food in the Czech Republic and Hungary would be too difficult. So whilst I have largely been eating no meat, I haven’t cut it out completely yet. That is going to change on the 1st of September when meat is being excluded for good. Perhaps maybe once a year a very guilty steak, we shall see. 
Fitness? I’ve done really well. I have by and large managed to do exercise three times a week. This week I have done insanity three times, been to yoga did a workout in the garden including both cardio and yoga and gone swimming twice – definitely beating that 3! Not only that but the more I do, the more I want to do. I also feel so much healthier and happier on a daily basis. I think in a few months exercise will have become so much a part of my life that I won’t be able to live without it, ideal. 
Plus, yes I have looked after my feet! They are far better looking all the time, so it really is worth it. Just got to keep it up, which I know I can do.
Next resolutions? Yep, I’ve got to have some more. I’m giving myself till Christmas to achieve these. Again, they are things that I want to become part of my life – so there isn’t any point in limiting the time too much. 
Lets get those teeth out! 
The first is to floss my teeth at least twice a week. I know you’re supposed to do it twice a day but… That isn’t achievable for me at the moment. So I’m thinking Sunday and Wednesday. I would also like to wear my retainers on these nights and get my teeth straight again! If I manage this I may well treat myself to a new electric toothbrush! 
More apples, less haribo!

My other is also tooth related and that is to cut down fizzy drinks and sugary foods. I have done so well over the summer and I want to capitalise upon that success 😛 my reward? Trying some of those healthier, exciting looking snacks. They may still have sugar in but I’m not going to stress overly about natural sugars. We’ve got to enjoy life too! 
It’s the little things, like my dessert looking like an owl! 

The other thing I want to do is start using my gratitude journal fully. I know it sounds cheesy and slightly ridiculous but I find actively thinking of 5 things each day that made me happy, makes me an overall happier person. Which frankly is a really good thing. It is it’s own reward. 
I do think resolutions shouldn’t just be things that make you a better person but things that make you feel better too. All of my resolutions so far have fallen into that. Yes, even the flossing my teeth -> better looking teeth = better looking Fleur = happier Fleur 🙂 
Have you made any changes recently? Still working on your New Years resolutions? 
Fleur xoxo
One thought on “Those resolutions and some more!

Leave a Reply

