Quick Thursday Review: Boots Natural Collection SunTint Bronzing Powder in Sun Shine

Swatched:
And close up:
Blended swatch:
My quick Thursday review is going up today because I didn’t have time to schedule and I’m off to Belgium with 40 kids for 5 days! So I won’t have time or internet to post 😦 so it’ll be even longer before my IMATS haul is up!
Anyway, the Bronzer. The Boots Natural Collection SunTint Bronzing Powder in Sun Shine was bought when I was doing £20 makeup challenges – I should definitely do another of those soon! Then I fell in love. 
For paler skin this is pretty sublime, it isn’t too orange, it has red undertones which is ideal for looking sun kissed as pale skin will go red in the sun. 
It does have golden shimmer in it but this is imperceptible, for example I have accidentally picked this this up instead of my powder and bronzed up my entire face quite heavily. Yet my work colleagues didn’t notice! Awesome. I even asked them if my face looked golden and shiny and they said I just looked tanned. You obviously cannot use it for contouring but then I don’t think Bronzer is the best shade to contour with anyway! 
Another bonus is the price, for £1.99 you can afford to try this out, use it every day and it won’t break the bank. 
It is slightly powdery but then when wearing this in the summer I like that fact as it means I don’t really have to use powder as well. Once it’s on it stays on too, including through 2 hours of playing tennis… That’s impressive. 
For me, this is the best Bronzer I’ve tried. This includes the Bobbi Brown Antigua, NARS Laguna and Benefit Hoola. I wear it most days and just look so healthy, which is exactly what I’m looking for. Then, with a little fake tan underneath – I look beautifully sun kissed. 
The packaging is relatively cheap looking but it is sturdy and easy to travel with simply because it’s so no frills. Also, with the clear lid, if it did smash in transit, you’d know and be able to open it in a way so as not to coat yourself in bronzer! 
Hope you found this useful, definitely one to check out if you have a tight budget 🙂 for me it was an ideal find yet something I’d never have thought to look at without the push of the £20 challenge. 
Fleur xoxo

4 thoughts on “Quick Thursday Review: Boots Natural Collection SunTint Bronzing Powder in Sun Shine

Leave a Reply

