FOTD: Smoke It Up!

Every once in a while I actually go for a smokey eye look. Not particularly often but on occasion. The occasion this time was going to see ‘The Great Gatsby’, the film of a book I adore. I don’t think it was a perfect adaptation but it was definitely better than I was expecting. Best of all though was the clothes, makeup and hair – absolutely gorgeous. I cannot wait to watch it again for that. I may even go and see it again so I can marvel at the beauty. For those of you who don’t know, it is quite a melancholy and beautiful love story. Whilst it starts with the flash, glamour and partying it ends with quite a different tone. If you love makeup do go see it. 

Stepping away from the book/film review and back to the makeup. I had this makeup on all day and just added to it, as is my wont. I very rarely have the time or willing to re-do my entire face, mainly because cleansing is a bore. So I simply added a slick of liquid liner, smoked out the eye makeup with some black shadow in the crease and added some lipstick! Easy. 

Base
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in True Ivory
Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in Ivory
MAC Pinch ‘o’ Peach Blush
Sleek Highlighter from the Contouring Kit
MAC MSFN
Eyes
Smashbox Photo Finish Lid Primer
Sleek iDivine in Storm
Collection Fast Stroke Eyeliner in Black
Daniel Sandler Warerproof Eyeliner in Velvet Black
MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Fling
Lips
L’Oreal Rouge Caresse in Aphrodite Scarlet 
I genuinely enjoyed this look and thought it was faintly appropriate for the occasion! I hope you all had wonderful weekends and aren’t dreading Monday too much. Having only had Sunday off and knowing that I have a hectic week ahead of me, I cannot say I am over the moon! 
Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “FOTD: Smoke It Up!

Leave a Reply

