FOTD: Feeling Naked

When summer (or the close approximation to summer that the UK experiences around this time of year) arrives I start whacking on the fake tan and wearing pretty minimal makeup. Being fake tanned makes me feel about a million times better about myself on a daily basis. As a superficial result, that is still pretty impressive and cheap!

I have also started using the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette on a daily basis and starting to enjoy using it. I’m still not sold but there are definitely shades I love, particularly Half Baked. I think even when I finish this palette I will be repurchasing that one. The other shades are growing slowly on me, now I have a ‘tan’ I think they are a little more impactful on me. 

11 Product Face? Yes, that is how I roll.
So brown.
Closed lids.
Hey, I’m smiling for you!
I love those earrings! 
A more natural, daytime version. Sorry for the dead stare.
Base
San Tropez Instant Glow Wash Off Body Lotion
Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in 01 Ivory
Smashbox Photo OP Under Eye Brightener  
Boots Natural Collection SunTint Bronzing Powder in Sun Shine
Maybelline Dream Touch Blush in 06 Berry
MAC MSFN in Light
Eyes
Smashbox Photo Finish Lid Primer 
Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette:
Bootycall – all over lid and inner corner
YDK – crease and lower lash line
Half Baked – centre of eye
Busted – outer corner to intensify YDK
MAC Teddy Eyeliner 
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara
Soap and Glory Archery Shaping Pencil in Love is Blonde
Collection Clear Mascara as brow gel
Lips 
MAC Frost Lipstick in Costa Chic
I use the San Tropez ‘body lotion’ after my moisturiser, I don’t find it particularly moisturising and think it is more similar to the Rimmel instant tan. The colour is just perfect though, it takes me really brown yet still looking somehow natural. As this is highly pigmented I don’t use foundation with it, I find most of my flaws disappear or are not too noticeable. I can then just spot conceal anything that is glaringly obvious! 
I have been wearing pretty much just this makeup for the past few weeks, just changing up the lip colour. It is really quick and easy, perfect for having that extra 10 minutes in bed reading blogs before I get up! 
I hope you are enjoying the tradition from spring to summer 🙂 I’m really hoping the weather starts improving here soon! 
Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “FOTD: Feeling Naked

Leave a Reply

