Quick Review Thursday: L’Occitane Cleansing and Softening Shower Oil with Almond Oil

I really wanted a way to review products, potentially ones that have been reviewed a lot or have been out for a while, quickly and simply. More of a simple ‘this is why I like it’ or ‘this is why I don’t than my normal reviews. So I decided that on a Thursday I would do a quick review. A snapshot. When I research a product before buying it I love to find as many reviews as possible. Especially if it happens to be from a blogger I already read, even better if they have a similar skin type etc to myself. So, lets get on with this weeks!

The L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil was a birthday present from my mum. I had seen it on several blogs and been telling her how much I wanted it. So I was quite delighted to have it yet still sceptical about it. 
It smells like very fresh marzipan, so if that scent isn’t for you – avoid. I however, really like it, even though I’m not usually into sweet scents. 
To use this I first wet my entire body and turn off the shower. I then squeeze a slick onto my palm and rub it between them. Starting from my hips I then work this all over my body. It forms a creamy looking ‘lather’ and that one squeeze is enough for my entire body. This doesn’t feel immediately like you’ve washed as you are not covered in suds. However, when you then turn the shower back on it leaves the skin clean but not dry/oily; just right. It also doesn’t leave any more than a regular shower gel in the way of residue in the shower tray. It also doesn’t make the shower tray slippery (obviously should you drop the bottle and some pour out, it would…). 
I can use this without the need to put body lotion on top for several days before my skin starts to feel dry. With body lotion, my skin feels a fair bit softer. It is also perfect to shave with as it really does help the razor glide smoothly. 
It contains mainly naturally occurring oils though it does contain fragrance which I think is a shame. Otherwise the ingredients are pretty innocuous. 
Overall this gets a 5/5 from me. If you have dry body skin and like the scent of marzipan, you will probably like this. Anything that means occasionally I can have an extra 5 minutes in bed because I don’t have to slather myself in body lotion is alright by me!

I hope you all have had a good week so far and are looking forward to the weekend!

Fleur xoxo

2 thoughts on “Quick Review Thursday: L’Occitane Cleansing and Softening Shower Oil with Almond Oil

  1. Fleur says:

    Sorry, in my haste to get this up today I forgot to add that. It is £17.50 for 250ml. I've used mine every day since mid February and I've used an absolutely tiny amount. So not cheap but it will last a good while. Xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

