Mainly Drugstore Beauty Haul

It has been so long since I did a haul on here! Well… I feel like it has been, it has probably only been a few months! However, you can’t expect a girl who loves her cosmetics to go too long between purchases! 😛 Also, with the amount of offers around at the moment how could I not stock up on a few essentials? Plus there are a few things I did actually need – like a new foundation, as I was running out of the one I had at the shade I currently am. Oh, I think you’ll find I can justify pretty much anything if I put my mind to it… I can also do the reverse but mainly only to other people.

So. Onto the haul! I promptly headed for Boots and took advantage of the 3 for 2 on haircare and got 2 shampoos and a volumising heat protectant spray 🙂 I also got a body lotion (always necessary) and face moisturiser.

I also added to my Boots Natural Collections collection, can’t say no to 3 for 2, meaning I bought 4 eyeshadows and 2 blushes for under £8.

Then whilst I was buying my foundation, which hopefully will be a good match (note: it is)! I also bought a new eyebrow pencil thingamajig, I’m always on the market for a new eyebrow solution. As well a that I bought a back up mascara, one I definitely had to try with my love of the MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara.

After all that in Boots, I went to Lush. Which may not be drugstore and the prices are perhaps a little pricier (not by much though). I love Lush though. No current offers but then there are rarely offers in Lush. Which I kind of like because it means you can stock up whenever you like, knowing that it won’t be a case of ‘Oh, I wish I had waited a week, everything is on offer now!’. All of these bar the bath bomb are new products so I cannot wait to try them 😀 I’ve already tried the lip scrub and it definitely smells and tastes amazing. Plus, the lady (Sarah) serving me was so lovely and gave me a mini sample of the Veganese conditioner to take home.  Having tried it I really like it, so I think I’ll be heading back to pick up a full size. Samples work guys. Samples work.

If I thought I already had a lot of reviews I wanted to get up – I’m sure I will have more after trying these goodies 🙂

Have you taken advantage of the current deals?

Fleur xoxo

Leave a Reply

