Blue Skies Are Here

It was actually sunny today guys! Still insanely cold outside but sunny and blue skies – perfect Easter Sunday πŸ™‚ I quite enjoy changing up my makeup with the season and current fashions. So much easier than changing up my wardrobe! Obviously sometimes the fashions are either boring or wouldn’t suit me. However, this spring/summer the cobalts and corals are just perfect. My mother didn’t just bring me back a turquoise eyeliner from Sephora, she also bought me back a gorgeous eyeshadow. With time off work, I actually had a chance to try these out two days in a row.

As my boy had liked the blue eyeliner, I hoped he would also like the blue eyeshadow. Turns out that he did πŸ™‚ so I asked him his opinion on makeup whilst I was at it. Turns out he really likes it when I wear my bright colours – so I didn’t need to be wearing all toned down makeup around him after all πŸ˜€ What he doesn’t like is essentially cake face. When skin doesn’t look like skin, when you are afraid to let someone near you unless they put makeup all over you and when you don’t want to touch someone because their face makes them look untouchable. This makes me super happy as now I can get on with my makeup obsession and know he doesn’t actually mind and often even likes the results πŸ™‚

Even if he doesn’t, I really love it πŸ™‚ I think I will be wearing this look a lot during summer though perhaps (hopefully) with a little bit more bronzed skin! I didn’t feel like bronzer today, I quite like my pale skin though.

Base
Benefit The Porefessional
MAC Mineralize SPF 15 Foundation in NW15
Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in Ivory
MAC Sheertone Blush in Peaches
Eyes
Smashbox Oil-free Photofinish Foundation Primer
Sleek iDivine in Storm (2nd and 5th shade on top row)
Sephora e/s in Curaçao Punch
Maybelline Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner 24hr in Brown
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Masara in Black/Brown
MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Fling
Collection Clear Mascara
Lips
Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer in Celestial
Coral and Cobalt (or, you know, turquoise for those of us that can’t really name every single colour) really are going to be my colours this spring/summer. Bring it on.
Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “Blue Skies Are Here

  1. Vintage Rosie says:

    Love this look! Like how it's colourful but delicate at the same time, with just a splash of colour on the outer corner *__*

    I am already in love with this season colours, I have lots of green/blue (teal, petrol, emerald, etc…) stuff so maybe it's better if I resist the urge to add more XD
    I think this shades are wonderful also because they work with lots of skin colours and they look great both on pale and tanned skins πŸ™‚

    This year I'm going to buy something in coral, I have anything in this shade (neither make-up nor clothes/accessories), so maybe it's time to try something new ^^

    PS: my boyfriend doesn't like colourful make-up, he's more on the smoky/black liner side, but he agrees with yours about foundation: too much makes your face unnatural πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

