Spring in my Steps

As I’m sure all of you who’ve read my blog before know, when I get bored / have time to do my makeup – things get more interesting! Whilst my mum was in France, she stumbled across a Sephora. Having imparted my excitement at coming across a Sephora when we were in Florence, she was pretty excited to find one on her trip. I even got a txt whilst I was at work telling me she had found one and did I want anything, haha. I duly replied with the answer ‘everything but mainly something pretty’. So I was excited to be given a red gift box of joy full of surprises! I’m so spoilt, I really am – but I am about to spoil my mum absolutely rotten on her birthday so it evens out in the end πŸ™‚ the item I was most excited about and couldn’t wait to try was a gorgeous turquoise waterproof eyeliner! So at the first opportunity, I did. That opportunity happened to be the day I was driving to Manchester to see my boy ❀

Box of joy! SO exciting πŸ™‚

I went for a bronzed, healthy look to go with the turquoise. Whilst I am currently super pale, to the point where without makeup I actually look really ill. However, with a good sweep of bronzer I can look lovely and healthy. I look like I caught a little winter sun!

Base
MAC Mineralize SPF Compact Foundation in NW15
Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in 01 Ivory
MAC MSFN in light
MAC Sheertone Blush in Peaches
Boots Natural Collection SunTint Bronzing Powder in Sun Shine
Eyes
Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer
Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze
Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in Brown
Sephora Waterproof Contour Eye Pencil in 23 Summer Cruise
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara in Black/Brown
Lips
Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick in 910 Shocking Coral

Are you all getting excited for spring now? I definitely am and it is the bright makeup that is getting me there πŸ™‚

Fleur xoxo

4 thoughts on “Spring in my Steps

Leave a Reply

