I’ve got that Friday feeling!

Going to work was definitely an effort today. Having felt pretty under the weather all week *sighs* the final day of the week was really just too much. Luckily it wasn’t that busy a day, so I took it quite slowly and just about managed to scrape myself home!

After a fair bit of haribo I still needed a pick me up! Which for me… Is makeup. Now a just a swipe of lipstick wasn’t really going to cut it today. So, having fallen head over heels in love with the Miu Miu ad campaign, I finally recreated the look they did.

I quite literally went straight over my work makeup, disgusting habit I know. As I was just applying eyeshadow and lipstick though I don’t feel so bad. When you start adding powder, blush, more foundation etc is when really you just need to start again!

I had worn the Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in Light in Purple to work. So I applied MAC aquadisiac heavily over the top of that and blended the edge. I then did a sweep of MAC fluidline in blacktrack across my lash line with an angled brush.

For my lips, I prepped with lip salve and applied a generous coat of the Revlon Colourburst Lip Butter in Lollipop.

I think this turned out really well and I will definitely be wearing this out. For the next time I will keep the skin really dewy and clean with just a tiny bit of contouring. Plus I will keep the bottom lash line completely clean, though I will still run a nude liner in my waterline.

As for the rest of the face products, I honestly cannot remember. I do know however that I picked up my bronzer instead of my powder! Oops! So I had a quite brown sparkly face today… No one noticed though so there we go.

I hope you all had a good day and are looking forward to the weekend as much as I am!

Massive amounts of Friday love,

Fleur xoxo

P.S. lets all have a laugh at the last picture, I’m sure we all need it!

8 thoughts on “I’ve got that Friday feeling!

  1. Fleur says:

    Haha, I'm sure you don't! Maybe try a tiny bit of bright in an eyeliner? Perhaps I'll do a post on easy ways to wear brights? As much as I love my full on bright makeup not everyone is okay with it aha. Xo

    Like

  2. Corinne says:

    Yeah, do a post. I may give it a try. I just dont think it goes with my complexion or something, I don't know. Maybe it's because I am not used to it!

    Corinne x

    Like

Leave a Reply

