FOTD: Take a bright and playful outlook on life.

The title of this post is definitely what I’m aiming for in life currently. A brighter, lighter, happier and more playful moi. If there is anywhere I can start this with, it has to be in my makeup. I love more than anything applying my makeup. Sure I could have 10 minutes more in bed every day but those 10 minutes that I spend applying makeup and then the (roughly) 20 minutes I spend taking off my makeup in the evening, are some of the best minutes of my day. Then at the weekend and during holidays when I can spend as long as I want choosing out colours make me so happy.

When I did this look I was staying with my boy. He’d been working nights but we were going to spend the evening together. So I wanted eye makeup that was boy friendly 😛 but I could go as crazy as I liked with my lips! During the day at least, then just popping on a lip balm in the evening. Luckily I had brought MAC currant lip liner and Illamasqua underworld lipstick with me – but forgotten my everyday eyelid primer and angled eye liner brush. Hmm, priorities when packing Fleur… Oh well!

Anyway, this is the look I created. I hope you like it!

Base
Benefit The Porefessional
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser in nude
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in light 2
Kryolan for Glossybox Blusher in glossy rosewood
Eyes
Benefit The Porefessional
MAC e/s in Kid – all over lid
MAC e/s in Sable – in crease and winged out slightly
MAC e/s in Amber Lights – lower lash line
Kiko Cosmetics Smart Eye Pencil in 800
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara in black/brown
MAC Eyebrow Pencil in fling
Lips
MAC Lip Liner in Currant
Illamasqua Lipstick in Underworld
I’m literally in love with both the lip pencil and lipstick. Together I think they manage to calm each other down somehow. Leaving a pop of gorgeous colour. The lipstick is certainly not the most wearable of shades with its sparkling blue undertones. If you lightly run it over your lips instead of packing it on I think it’s just right though. Well, I’d happily wear it out haha. I’ve even worn it to work… Brights are not just for eyes everyone 😉
Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “FOTD: Take a bright and playful outlook on life.

Leave a Reply

