NOTW: My Perfect Grey?

I was lucky enough to receive four nail varnishes from the OPI Skyfall collection for Christmas. Unfortunately due to work, not looking after my nails and far too much messing around with varnish, my nails were in a terrible state for all of January. I’ve finally managed to get them back into an acceptable state, so dug out my little stash of unused varnishes!

The one I chose to use was ‘The World Is Not Enough’. This is a gorgeous grey with hints of pink and green. In the bottle I was quite convinced I wouldn’t like it. I bought it having seen swatches though and I had really liked them. It also seemed an appropriate colour to use whilst still in winter.

I used one coat of the Sally Hansen Nail Nutrition Green Tea and Bamboo Nail Strengthener as my base coat. Then I applied three layers of the OPI The World Is Not Enough, two layers would have done fine. I finished with a coat of the Nails Inc Kensington Caviar top coat.

I really like this varnish. I’m not one for a matte nail on the whole and the sheen in this is gorgeous but not too much. I love that it looks different in different lights. I love that it has hints of green and pink, two of my favourite colours. For me this is a really sophisticated varnish, well it’s certainly a whole lot more grown up than all my bright sparkly pinks 😛

I hope you don’t mind the nail post 🙂 I do love my varnishes even if I’m in no way great at painting or looking after my nails. I can only get better, which I am – I’ve actually started applying cuticle oil on a daily basis!

Fleur xoxo

9 thoughts on “NOTW: My Perfect Grey?

Leave a Reply

