Bedroom Beauty Challenge: Vivacious Vixen

I am very late in posting this. I was supposed to post this on the 25th January… Well, it is quite a while since then. Anyway, this post is a creation for Louise from Sprinkle of Glitter’s Challenge. This was to create, in your own space and own way, a look inspired by ‘vivacious vixen’. This didn’t have to be a look you would wear out of the house, just whatever you felt like. You can read all about the challenge here and see Louise’s creation here.

When I read vivacious vixen, I instantly thought of the pure meaning of the word being fox. In fact vixen as a term for a women is not really one I would enjoy being described as. I’m not that kind of person. So, after a hunt on the internet, I found a fox I liked the look of. A fox that looked rather vivacious, if a fox can be described as such… Then went for it. Below are my results!

 

Base
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in True Ivory
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Light
Sleek Face Contour Kit both highlight and contour
Eyes
Smashbox Limitless Eyeliner in Onyx
Sleek iDivine in Storm – black shadow
MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack
MAC e/s in Cranberry
MAC e/s in Amber Lights
LUSH Liquid Eyeliner in Fantasy
MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Fling
Smashbox Hyperlash Mascara
Lips
MAC Lip Pencil in Currant
MAC Lipstick in Rebel

I hope you enjoyed seeing something a little different 🙂 I can’t wait for the next challenge! I do love being given an opportunity to experiment, I don’t do it enough…

Fleur xoxo

Leave a Reply

