Happy New Year (and a little Haul)!

Hello and Happy New Year!

I’m sorry I disappeared off the blogosphere for a little bit. I did intend to blog whilst I was in Manchester for my second Christmas and new year with my boy. Time ran away from me and now I’m all but a sleep from being back at work, how does two weeks go by so quickly?

So I thought I might show you a little of what I got up to in Manchester (the answer is very little) and a little haul of items I have been lemming after for a while!

I did want to avoid going into Selfridges but it seems I am not capable of that haha. So I ended up at the Illamasqua stall buying their lipstick in underworld an a pigment in static as well as the sealing gel.

I also went to spend my Boots points that I have been accumulating for a good while. I promised myself a YSL Rouge Volupté in about April/May time last year as a reward and I finally got one! I bought no. 9 which is a lovely pink. I also bought a Glossy Stain, a deep vampy purple (no. 22) because I just love how they look on the lips and this one was just too gorgeous to miss out on. My boy hates it which I think tells you how gorgeously vampy it is… 😛

Anyway, photographs!

Natural Daylight: From top to bottom: Illamasqua Underworld, YSL Rouge Volupte in 9,  YSL Glossy Stain in  22. 

My favourite Christmas present: this cute polar bear hat my boy bought me 🙂

SKYRIM!
If you don’t know what this is, I wouldn’t worry. The boys in your life will probably know, I’m a bit of a boy at times…
Having cuddles with this beautiful bear 🙂
Christmas day take 2: Veggie and non-alcoholic. I think I preferred it and it was certainly quicker and easier haha.
I hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s and are thoroughly enjoying the start of 2013. 
Fleur xoxo
3 thoughts on “Happy New Year (and a little Haul)!

  1. Corinne says:

    It is terrifying how it all flies by so fast, isn't it?

    Oh, I love Skyrim! I need to get back into it but I got discouraged as I am on a quest that has a glitch so won't pop up the next quest. Hopefully there is an update and it won't be glitched anymore!

    Did you play oblivion?

    Corinne x
    http://www.skinnedcartree.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

