FOTD: I Wore Brights to Work?

Last week we had a non-school uniform day, yay for working in a school ๐Ÿ™‚ This meant I could basically wear anything I wanted (within reason of course, turning up in a bikini would have been ridiculous and quite chilly!). For me, I prefer wearing skirts. Doing my job wearing a skirt… Not so easy unless it is long and then quite frankly that is a bad idea. So I wore my normal work clothes… Instead, I wore bright eye makeup to work. Yep, for me wearing my work clothes isn’t really constricting, I like smart clothes. Wearing work makeup, really is. I am not a neutral girl. I am all for brights, colours, makeup that makes people stare at your eyes. That is more me.

I didn’t go the whole hog for school, I did a very simple pastel eye with pink in the inside half and then a green/turquoiseย in the outside half. Then when I went out in the evening for a bit of wagamamas and ‘The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey’ goodness, I took it up a level. That is what I will be showing you. Apologies that the photos are below par, I am finding it so hard to take photos in winter and trying really hard not to lose my blogging love as a result!

ย 

Base
Rimmel London Wake Me Up Foundation
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
Smashbox Photo OP Under Eye Brightener
Sleek Contour Kit
MAC MSFN
Kryolan for Glossybox Blush in Glossy Rosewood
Eyes
Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer
MAC e/s in Seedy Pearl
MAC e/s in Aquadisiac
MUA Intense Colour Eyeliner in Lovely Lilac
MAC Gel Eyeliner in Blacktrack
UNE Skin Glow Pencil in G03
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara in Black/Brown
MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Fling
Lips
MAC Matte Lipstick in Candy Yum Yum
Anatomicals What A Complete and Utter Glosser Fruity Lipgloss in I Never Fake Strawberry Milkshake
I really loved this look. Its very me ๐Ÿ™‚ I also found a way to wear the Candy Yum Yum lipstick. I had tried it as a full on lipstick and found it a little overpowering on my skintone but lightly pressed into the lips it works wonderfully!
I hope you are all getting excited for the holidays now!
Fleur xoxo
6 thoughts on “FOTD: I Wore Brights to Work?

  1. Fleur says:

    You can definitely do it! Maybe not the first time, maybe not the second but practise makes perfect ๐Ÿ™‚ It took me lots of different products and lots of time to find a liquid eyeliner I'm happy with. If you want an easy way to start you could try the ones that are like felt tips, I found them pretty easy when I was first trying a liquid line ๐Ÿ™‚ good luck! xo

    Like

  2. Peet says:

    The first thing I thought when I saw this (especially your lips) was “how yummy this looks!” and then I read that the lipstick's called yum yum.:D Great makeup, really sweet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

