Glamorous and Glitter

Last week I got the opportunity to do the makeup for a shoot. Whilst I had so many ideas of different makeup that I could do, we decided to go for a more Christmas party kind of look. A very full on Christmas party, perhaps not the work one unless you work with artistic types πŸ˜› For example had I gone to my Christmas party anything more than a slick of lipstick and extra mascara would probably have been too much… Quite upsetting!

Unfortunately the glitter I had seems to have more of a blue/green undertone than is apparent in the bottle. It looks a pure white/silver, which would have been perfect. So, it could quite easily have strayed into a mermaid look, perhaps another time that could be a possibility with full on ‘scales’ and all.

First of all I created a smokey eye, using black for a dramatic impact. This looked great by itself and I think with dark hair you can really create an amazing smokey eye without it looking at all overdone but quite beautiful. I then used eyelash glue before packing the glitter on. By creating a smokey eye underneath there is still some definition to the eye even with all the glitter on top.

I wanted the eyes to be the main impact so I chose a very much ‘lips-but-better’ lip shade – actually the MAC spice lip pencil which suits so many skin tones. Even though I wanted the eyes to be the focus I still did a fair amount of contouring and quite a heavy blush to make sure that under bright lights the skin was not entirely washed out.

I hope you enjoyed seeing something a little different and I am definitely hoping to do more shoots as it is so much fun to experiment of other peoples faces. Does that sound crazy? I hope you know what I mean!

If you want to see more of my beautiful and quite lovely model you can find her on her facebook page or her website!

Fleur xoxo

12 thoughts on “Glamorous and Glitter

Leave a Reply

