Review: Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Make-up Remover

I have a review for you today, of an amazing product. One I don’t know why I haven’t reviewed already! It’s a product that once I tried it I needed to tell everyone about it. Now I finally am!

I first tried this product when I was staying with family. I’d had to pack in a rush and had forgotten any makeup remover. My cousin thankfully let me use hers. I’m actually glad I forgot my makeup remover as I found a much better product that I have been using ever since. So just under a year and a half.

The product I am talking about is the Simple kind to eyes eye makeup remover. This is a super cheap product, priced at £3.39, this isn’t going to break the bank.

This product feels like water, if you get it in your eye, it doesn’t hurt too badly. You certainly aren’t going to end up crying and unable to get it out of your eye because it’s just so creamy everywhere! Not that I’ve done that before, no, not at all… It’s oil free so doesn’t leave you feeling greasy. It doesn’t have too many unnecessary chemicals in it, so is often suitable for even those people with very sensitive skin.

Best of all, it works wonderfully. I may not use waterproof mascara daily but I do use a lot of eye makeup and waterproof liners and creams. This takes it off in a breeze. You pop a squirt on a cotton pad,hold it over the lid for a few seconds, wipe away and most of your makeup will be gone. When I have used waterproof mascara, I use a cotton bud and wiggle it through my lashes and it comes off really easily.

Basically, if you haven’t tried this, I really think it could be worth a try next time you need to repurchase eye makeup remover. It’s cheap, it’s gentle, it works and I have yet to find a downside to it! That’s all I’m going to say 🙂

Have you tried this? If so, what do you think of it? Having talked to a good few of my friends as well as practising makeup artists all those who had tried it love this product 🙂

Fleur xoxo

4 thoughts on “Review: Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Make-up Remover

Leave a Reply

