TAG: I Love Fall

I know I am a little late with this tag but I really, really wanted to do it and have only just managed to get round to it! I’m so bad I’m sorry. Either way, I am going to do it now 🙂 a little late but definitely better than never as far as I am concerned. It has to be one of my favourite tags so far.

1. Favourite Fall Lip Product

This has to be the ever so beautiful MAC’s Rebel Lipstick. I love this year round and would frankly happily wear it every day but even more so in winter. I have been lusting after this shade for years. It was one of the first lipsticks my mum purchased from MAC and she has been through a fair few of them! Finally I decided I also needed it in my life and bought one too. I am so glad I did. For me, it is perfect. Do you see why?

2. Favourite Fall Nail Varnish

I actually don’t have one, until recently I’d never really worn nail varnish on a regular basis. Now I wear it all the time, its strange how tastes change. I think the discovery of rapid dry top coats definitely made my love of nail varnish reach a new level. I am going to go with any gold or bronze nail varnish. These are also quite Christmassy but I think they remind me a little of autumn leaves and of the holidays to come. Gold varnishes tend to really suit my skin tone and just make me feel happy. What more could you want?

3. Favourite Starbucks Fall Drink

I know I shouldn’t be drinking from Starbucks. Especially as they have been avoiding their UK corporation tax. So rude. BUT I cannot stop myself. Sure, there are other places but nowhere quite does fall drinks like Starbucks. I will wean myself off and start going to Costas / buying syrup and making my own! So, my favourite? The gingerbread latte. Decaf of course because I try not to drink any caffeine. It is just perfect…

4. Favourite Fall Candle

Any. Literally any. I am not a candle aficionado I am afraid. I do like the ones from IKEA, Sainsbury’s do some nice ones… At the moment I am burning one from Heyland and Whittle (see my post on this company here) and loving it. Its a cinnamon one and just absolutely perfect for this time of year! 

5. Favourite Fall Scarf / Accessory

Once more I don’t really have one favourite item. I do however, love patterned pashminas. Generally ones that aren’t real pashmina more a mix of cotton and wool and maybe a little bit of something more luxurious thrown in. Scarfs that when I inevitably get massive pulls and runs in them I don’t want to cry too much…

My favourite scarf ❤

6. Haunted House / Haunted Corn Maze / …

Um, I can honestly say, I have never seen or been in any of these… Sorry guys. However, I do like a good walk in the woods at night in the dark with a flashlight for a bit of a scare. Not going too far of course, wouldn’t want a scare to turn into getting lost or worse!

7. Favourite Movie

I know these aren’t scary ones but the movies I always start watching at this time of year are the Narnia and Lord of the Rings films. I don’t really know why but I just love watching them when the leaves start turning and you know Christmas is on its way…

8. Candy

Sadly, I never went trick-or-treating. I do however love candy. All the candy. Any candy. I particularly love Haribo tangfastics ❤ so, I will leave you with this video. If you haven't seen it, you really must. Very funny but also very cute at the end.

9. Dressing Up!

Very unfortunately I was unable to dress up this year. I love dressing up more than anything. However, if I had been dressing up I would have been Katniss Everdeen as the Girl on Fire from The Hunger Games. See my blog post here if you want to see more photos! I also dressed up as a ladybird for Children in Need. I will post up some photos of that soon!

10. Favourite Thing About Fall

I love a lot of things about fall or autumn. I feel slightly strange calling it fall. I think my favourite thing is the food. After a summer of salads and cold dishes, I really enjoy the stews, soups, pies and roasts that start in autumn. Food is a very big part of my life and frankly goodness only knows how I’m not obese. Luckily I have a job where I am always on my feet and I also love going to the gym hey?! I may make a roast this weekend thinking about it. My boy is coming to stay and as a veggie he rarely if ever has roasts. I may make a veggie pie with roast potatoes, lots of veg and see if I can’t find some veggie gravy!

Beef stew! So delicious, warming and filling. Love it.

I hope you enjoyed reading this. I really enjoyed writing it and it certainly makes a change from my usual posts 🙂 though still rambly and long!

Lots of autumnal love,

Fleur xoxo

Posted in: TAG

6 thoughts on “TAG: I Love Fall

Leave a Reply

