FOTD: Snow White (2)

So I promised you in my last post my modern take on Snow White. In fact I have many of these, I keep coming up with more and more as a recurring theme in my life currently. Basically, I just want to look like her on a daily basis. Though not so white and/or childlike. So taking a phrase I constantly hear on Masterchef, a de-constructed Snow White 😛 Doesn’t that sound wrong?! Here we go!

Base
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser in Nude
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Light 2
SBC Blush
Eyes
Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in Eternal Gold
Sleek iDivine in Storm
Smashbox Hyperlash
Smashbox Brow Tech in Blonde
Lips
The red patted on first then blotted, followed by the sugar plum.
Yves Rocher Moisturising Cream Lipstick in Framboise
Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Sugar Plum 
I really like this look. The blush is from my makeup kit and is ridiculously hard to work with, it is just so pigmented to try and get it on without turning into a clown is so difficult. You literally need less than a tap of the brush in the product. So I’m not really recommending that! I have, however, since creating and photographing this look, rediscovered MAC’s Blush in Fleur Power – which is absolutely 100% perfect. It really does that ‘flushed cheeks like you have just been for a walk in the cold’ perfectly. It is a little pinker than the SBC blush but for me at least it works and is just superb. 
I hope you like this look, it is far more wearable than the full on Disney attempt! Toned down it is just a really classic, beautiful look. 
I also hope you don’t mind all the FOTD’s, I suppose if you did you’d stop reading. I personally find them some of the most interesting posts to read and for me to do. If nothing else it makes me want to take better photographs so I can show you truly how things look! I also think, more than swatches ever do, you get to see the makeup I’ve used in action and it may help you decide if you like something. Plus, it means I experiment far more with my makeup and than can never be a bad thing!
I hope you are having a good start to the week,
Fleur xoxo

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Snow White (2)

  1. Fleur says:

    Aha, thank you! You should, it is such a lovely blush. I think its always worth having a swatch and trying things on in a shop if lots of people are saying how nice something is 🙂 xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

