FOTD: Wanting to be Snow White (1)

At this time of year I always feel being pale with flushed cheeks, dark lips and fluttery strong eyelashes. So, basically quite a lot like the Disney Snow White.

Isn’t she lovely?

So, I decided I would try and copy the Snow White look completely. Taking my skin lighter, adding red lips and cheeks and lots of dark lashes. I also decided I would try and do a modern take on it as well, which will be my next post 🙂

Sorry the first three are a little blue, I had my camera setting slightly off, I still wanted to use them though as they were some of the better photos I had…
Base
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
MAC MSFN
SBC Blush 
Eyes
Sleek Storm
Smashbox Hyperlash
MAC Fling
Lips
Yves Rocher Moisturising Cream Lipstick in Framboise
I tried to take my eyebrows higher and more arched, like Snow White’s but they ended up looking rather like caterpillars! I do quite like the overall look though. It definitely isn’t something I’d wear every day but it would be fun for a dressing up party, especially as it is quite easy to do and really doesn’t require many products.
I hope you enjoyed seeing this. It is a little different from my normal FOTD posts. I can’t wait to show you the other Snow White look I created, I love it.
Hope you all had a good weekend, I can’t believe it is over already! Roll on the next one 🙂
Fleur xoxo

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Wanting to be Snow White (1)

Leave a Reply

