FOTD: The Girl on Fire

I thought I would put this up just before Halloween as if I was going out, this is the makeup I would do. I would adapt it slightly, smoke the eye up a little more, make it even more dramatic. As I am not going out, I thought I would show you the look I did create. In about 5 minutes one evening, I had an awful lot of fun!

Taking some inspiration from The Hunger Games, I decided I wanted to be Katniss Everdeen as ‘The Girl on Fire’. I had just watched the film and was largely disappointed by both the costumes and makeup created for the showing of the tributes scenes.

 

 

 

Products Used:
To add extra contour: Sleek contour kit
Liquid eyeliner across eyelashes and to create ‘flames’: Rimmel Exaggerate Eye Liner 100% Black
Copper sweep across lid: Ruby and Millie i-writer bronze
Gold Pressed onto Lid: Sleek iDivine in Storm
Lipstick: MAC Moxie 
I haven’t included all my base products but they will be pretty similar to say, my last FOTD. This look definitely isn’t about the base. It is about everything else!
I really wish I was going out on Halloween and could recreate this exactly how I would like it. I am really happy with how it is here though, it is dramatic but not too over the top. Well… Maybe it is a little over the top but you have to be when you’re dressing up!
Are you dressing up for Halloween? Did you like the Hunger Games?
Fleur xoxo

2 thoughts on “FOTD: The Girl on Fire

Leave a Reply

