FOTD: Turning into a fan of… Orange Shades?!

Having never been one for orange in any way shape or form, I seem to be changing my opinion rapidly at the moment. I’ve gone from having nothing orange at all bar say MAC’s peaches blush which is as suggested in the title – a peach. Now I have bright orange lipsticks, gingery blushes, orange blushes, corals, light subtle oranges. Now, I’m about to show you a look I created that even uses coral on the eyes! What is going on?

Taking inspiration from Makeup by Tiffany D in this tutorial, I decided to try out using a coral and a grey eyeshadow together. I used my Sleek palette because I am pretty sure that it contains the only coral eyeshadow I own and certainly one of the few grey eyeshadows (though I do have a few from MAC that might have worked better now I think of it…). I then chose to pair it with possibly my current favourite lipstick, the Canmake misty orange.

Base
Clarins Skin Illusion Natural Radiance Foundation in 109 Wheat
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in light 2
Sleek Face Contour Kit
MAC Gingerly Blush
MAC MSFN
Eyes
Sleek iDivine Eyeshadow Palette in Storm
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara
MAC Eyebrows in Fling
Lips
LUSH Honey Trap (love this under lipstick)
Canmake Creamy Touch Rouge in 02 Misty Orange
I really like this eyeshadow look, it is still subtle but a little bit different and I think that makes it interesting. The photos I have taken don’t do it justice, the weather being a little grey atm (or constantly) it isn’t always easy to take them when I need to. 
I am really enjoying using the Sleek contour kit. I find the highlighter a little shimmery for my tastes but at the same time, I’m quite enjoying the full on shimmer! It makes a difference and I do think it helps to make me look a little more awake in the morning… The contour shade however, I love. I don’t think my cheekbones have ever looked so good. 
Are you a fan of orange?
Fleur xoxo
Leave a Reply

