FOTD: Love a Bright Fuchsia Lip

I bought a Kate Moss for Rimmel lipstick in fuchsia (no. 20) at the beginning of the summer. I absolutely love it but hadn’t really had a chance to wear it. It felt a little full on for day time during the summer and I can’t say I go out in the evening very often at all. So whilst I really wanted to wear it, I never got round to it. The other weekend I thought it would be the perfect chance to give it a go. So I created the look below. A fairly simple though still, certainly for me, dramatic eye with a bright and beautiful lip!

 

 

Base
Benefit Some Kind-a-Gorgeous (in medium?)
Lancome Star Bronzer Compact in 00 (contour)
NARS the Multiple in Orgasm
MaxFactor Miracle Touch Creamy Blush in Soft Murano
Urban Decay De-Slick Setting Spray
Eyes
Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer
Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze
MAC Fluidline in Waveline
NYC Hot Couture Palette – Purple Crease Shade
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara in Black/Brown
MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Fling
Lips
Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Lipstick in 20
MaxFactor Vibrant Curve Effect Lipgloss in 05 Bubbly
I really enjoyed wearing the bright lipstick and I think the MaxFactor lipgloss went really well over the top to add a little shimmer and shine. I also really liked the foundation, I applied it with a foundation sponge and it gave such a flawless coverage that didn’t really look like I was wearing much at all. In fact I had a lady come up to me in Superdrug and ask me what cleansers and moisturisers I used as my skin was so amazing?! I did tell her I was wearing an awful lot of foundation but she actually didn’t believe me… So I am pretty impressed with that. I’m not sure which shade I have as I got a small sample as part of a gift set I bought, I don’t have that packaging any more and helpfully it doesn’t say on the sample!
What do you think? I can’t wait to wear this lipstick again!
Fleur xoxo

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Love a Bright Fuchsia Lip

Leave a Reply

