FOTD: Seeing the Last of Summer

This FOTD was definitely the last time I am going to be wearing a summer dress this year. Or at least wearing a summer dress without the need for a million layers underneath and on top of it. I do have a couple of summery dresses that with the addition of some thick tights and cardies can continue on into autumn. It was taken heading for a month ago, I hope you’ll forgive me the lateness.

I am continuing with the Sleek palette theme. I’ll have to do a review of it soon. I know there are lots of reviews out there but then everyone is different and uses eyeshadow in different ways. I’m also thinking of showing you all my MAC eyeshadows soon. Might be interesting as I have a similar amount of brights as I do neutrals. Do let me know if you’d be interested in seeing that 🙂

Apologies for the redness of my eyes in these photos, I didn’t realise how bad they were when I took the photos. I’d had a bit of a teary morning.

 

Base
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in True Ivory
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Light 2
Smashbox Photo OP Under Eye Brightener
MAC Blushbaby
Bobbi Brown Illuminating Bronzing Powder in Antigua
Eyes
Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer
Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze
Sleek iDivine in Storm
UNE Skin Glow Pencil in  G03
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara in Black/Brown
MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Fling
Lips
MAC New York Apple
Once more a light natural makeup look, I am getting excited for autumn and wearing full on dark colours. In particular some lovely deep purples and plums. Time to get some new makeup out, shopping my stash as it were!
Fleur xoxo

8 thoughts on “FOTD: Seeing the Last of Summer

Leave a Reply

