FOTD: Summer is my Favourite Season.

So, the title of this post is a slight lie. The only time of year I don’t particularly enjoy is January through to March as the weather is invariably gloomy and there is so little to look forward to (bar a brief flash of excitement when it is my birthday in February). I love autumn, seeing the leaves turn brown and that first day of frost in the morning. I adore winter in every way, I particularly love snow and happily spent the summer of 2010 in Svalbard (in the Arctic circle) camping in weather that was similar to a British winter, with a few blizzards, glaciers and hypothermia in a kayak thrown in! Spring is perhaps the season I like least, though when you have a garden and see all the plants coming back into leaf and snowdrops and daffodils coming up it is beautiful.

Anyway, back to the point in hand. One of my favourite things about summer is feeling the sun on my skin and getting a tiny bit brown (though never burning). My skin improves a lot in summer, so this is a look entirely without foundation, concealer or powder. Though I have recently discovered something which makes this even more possible – Benefits the porefessional.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Cherish

  

Base
Benefit the porefessionals
BM Beauty summer warmth bronzer
Maybelline dream touch blush in 06
Eyes
Maybelline 24hr colour tattoo in on and on bronze
MAC eye kohl in teddy – smudged along lashlines
MaxFactor false lash effect mascara in brown black
MAC eyebrow pencil in fling
Lips
Revlon just bitten kissable balm stain in cherish

I really love this look, so easy, so simple and just pretty and natural. It also uses an awful lot of new products! All of which I am very much in love with already. The Maybelline blush is just so pretty and easy to apply, one of the easiest to use cream blushes I have. The Maybelline colour tattoo totally lives up to the hype. I can’t believe I waited this long to buy it. Again, really easy to use and so beautiful! The Revlon just bitten kissable balm stain I bought on a whim and OMG. I have found something that eclipses my love of the L’Oreal rouge caresses. I find it quite hydrating, the colour stays for a long time and fades beautifully. You can also use it for a blush, so this is most certainly going on holiday with me!

Have you tried any of these new (or not so new but new to me) products? What do you think of them?

Fleur xoxo

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Summer is my Favourite Season.

Leave a Reply

