London 2012 Olympics! (1)

On the 1st August I was very lucky and went up to the Olympics! I am also going to the Paralympics so after those two I will do a post about the Olympics as a whole. For today though, I am going to show you what I wore to the games 🙂 including showing you my attempt at some nail art! It is mainly about the nail art as the outfit is not too exciting and the makeup you can’t see in the photos… (though you get a glimpse of Olympic park!)

Face
Benefit the porefessionals primer
Boots Natural Collections blush in sugar plum
Benefit hoola
Smashbox photofinish primer (under eyeshadow)
MAC e/s’s in kid and sable
MaxFactor masterpiece max mascara
Revlon just bitten kissable balm stain in rendezvous
MAC eyebrow pencil in fling
Outfit
T-shirt – London 2012 shop
Skirt – H&M
Shoes H&M
Hoodie – H&M

Nails 
Red -> Revlon – Revlon Red
White -> Boots Natural Collections – Sugar Mouse
Blue -> Barry M – London UK
Gold -> Boots No7 – Warm Gold
Silver (glitter) -> Boots 17 – Glitter Top Coat
Bronze -> Boots No7 – Gold Dust
Top Coat and Base Coat -> Nails Inc – Kensington Caviar

I never said my nail art skills were good did I! I quite enjoyed my attempt though. The photos were taken 3 days after I had painted them, so they are a little scuffed (sorry!).

Have you got Olympic fever? Or are you watching on in mild disdain? Please tell me it is the former! Can you tell I’m in the excited camp?!

Fleur xoxo

2 thoughts on “London 2012 Olympics! (1)

Leave a Reply

