FOTD: Oh Where Did Summer Go?

Some days, you need some brighter makeup to make the day seem cheerier. This was one of those days. Not only was I having to go into work in the middle of my summer holiday, I had to get up early once more and the weather was grey and drizzling. I needed something to cheer me up. This is what I came up with:

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous. 

How amazingly beautiful is that blush?!

Base
Laura Mercier foundation primer
Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser 
MAC MSFN in light
MAC satin blush in fleur power
Eyes
Smashbox photofinish foundation primer (used as eyelid primer)
MAC e/s in shroom
MaxFactor liquid effect pencil in black fire
MaxFactor false lash effect mascara
MAC eyebrow pencil in lingering
Lips
Revlon just bitten kissable balm stain in rendezvous
I really liked this look, its quite fresh and light. It isn’t often I wear liner like that, I’m very much into my powders but I think it makes a nice change. Plus it was super quick and easy – which is often a bonus! Wearing the liner with some shadow has stopped it transferring onto the top of the lid though – so a great combination. 
I don’t want to review the Revlon kissable balm stains properly, enough people have already done that. However, I will say: they’re pretty darn amazing imho.
Hope you are all having a super Sunday 🙂 I am actually in Germany right now(got to love scheduled posting guys)!
Fleur xoxo

Leave a Reply

