FOTD: The Universe and I

Being a Physicist and quite a bit of a nerd in my spare time the concept of MAC’s Heavenly Creatures collection very much appealed with their talk of galaxies and ‘go glamorously inter-galactic’. What more could I want? Anyway, I happened to pop along to a MAC counter recently and had a look at them. Frankly, I could have bought all of them and am very tempted to get some more. However, I was being sensible (and should continue to be) and just bought one, Universal Appeal. They retail at £16.50, so they aren’t exactly cheap but I think they are really good.

This is basically a brown/purple/gold smokey eye palette all in one baked pot. So, perfect for travelling. Perfect for having in your handbag for if you suddenly end up on a night out. Perfect if you aren’t the best at creating a smokey eye because this pretty much does it for you. Anyway, photos!

Gold in the inner corner, brown along the lashes, purple in the outer corner.

Sorry for the swimsuits in the background there!

My delicious MAC New York Apple

Base
Smashbox photofinish foundation primer
Bourjois healthy mix foundation in 52 vanilla
Vichy Dermablend foundation stick in 12 opal (as concealer)
MAC MSFN light
MAC satin blush in fleur power
Eyes
Smashbox photofinish foundation primer (added a bit more to hold the shadow on)
MAC mineralize e/s in universal appeal
Yves Rocher sexy pulp ultra volume mascara in 01 noir
Rimmel London professional eyebrow pencil in dark brown
Lips
MAC frost lipstick in new york apple
Champneys super calm lip balm SPF15 (it is actually a lip gloss)
I really like my two new products in here and I think they work quite well together too. The lipstick has already become a staple and the eyeshadow will definitely be my go to for when I want a smokey eye 🙂
What do you think? Did you try anything from the heavenly creatures range?
Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “FOTD: The Universe and I

Leave a Reply

