FOTD: Flipstick!

So, today I was going to do a look with some of my new eyeshadows and lipsticks. Well, I kind of did. They’re all relatively new but you have seen some of them before. Anyway, I really liked this look – though having not worn actual foundation for probably a month my face felt really weird with it on! Though considering I’ve come out in spots everywhere I do need the coverage. I’ll be back to tinted moisturiser tomorrow though. Can’t cope! ALSO, I’m wearing my Team GB T-shirt! WHOOP! (sorry for those of you who aren’t Olympics mad like I am!)

Finally wore my flipstick out of the house! Love it.

Base
Rimmel London Wake Me Up Foundation in True Ivory
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in light 2
Smashbox Photo OP Under Eye Brightner
MAC MSFN light
Maybelline Dream Tough Blush in 06
BM Beauty Summer Warmth Bronzer
Eyes
Lid up to socket line and on lower lash line – Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze
Inner corner sweeping up to the eyebrow – MAC e/s in Brule
Outer corner and crease blended outwards – MAC e/s in Sable
MaxFactor False Lash Effect Mascara in Black/Brown
MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Fling
Lips
LUSH Honey Trap Lip Balm (mentioned because it is a super base for lipstick!)
MaxFactor Flipstick in Boreal Mauve 15
As much as I have tried to capture the different colours I’ve used on my eyes it is still hard to see them. I’m not sure about the brule e/s. It’s a good base and makes blending a darker shadow into the crease a breeze but I don’t feel it shows up at all on me – a bit like naked lunch. I’m going to try really fake tanning my face and see if it shows up then. Then I will know if these shades are worth keeping for during and after sunny holidays. In the meantime though… They’re heading towards the hit list for being passed on. My mum has shroom which I am going to give a shot!
Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “FOTD: Flipstick!

Leave a Reply

