NOTD: Maybelline Forever Strong Pro in Golden Brown (19)

I was buying the Maybelline 24hr colour tattoo when I saw the dream touch blush and had to have it. Then, there was an offer on (3 for 2). So, I was looking round the stand trying to see what I might like to get free. I then saw this nail varnish and thought it would be absolutely perfect for summer. You know what? It is and I’m very glad it caught my eye!

  

1 coat of  Nails Inc Kensington Caviar base coat, 2 coats of Maybelline, 1 coat NI KC top coat.

It is supposed to have 7 days wear and contains calcium, iron and silica presumably to help improve your nails. I didn’t get a chance to test this out as I wanted to change my nails for my trip to the Olympics. It did last well though. I painted it on Thursday and by Sunday there was only a tiny bit of tip wear and one chip, which is better than most varnishes last on me! I used 2 coats though it didn’t really need that. One was enough to get fully opaque colour. Overall I really like this varnish and can see myself getting lots of wear out of it over the summer.

What do you think?

Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “NOTD: Maybelline Forever Strong Pro in Golden Brown (19)

Leave a Reply

