FOTD: I Really Love (Nice) Surprises

I don’t love people jumping out at my in darkened corridors, or discovering that you’ve forgotten your train ticket but I do love a nice surprise. This is one of the reasons I love my Glossybox (which I am still subscribed to btw, I’m just not posting about it because so many people do it is boring). So, when I saw on BritishBeautyBlogger about the Illamasqua Mystery Selection Box, I was excited. This cost £38, for apparently £98 worth of products. Bargain right? I hadn’t tried anything from Illamasqua before (but really wanted to), so I was pretty excited to say the least as this offered an affordable way to try their things. It also took some of the pressure off choosing products to try for myself.

So, this is what I got:

Such a beautiful box!

Powder blush in create, nail varnish in collide, lipgloss in twist, lipstick in blaze, powder eye shadow in never and liquid metal in electrum.

Lipgloss in twist

Lipstick in blaze

Lipstick in blaze applied with lip brush

 

Base
Rimmel wake me up foundation in true ivory
Collection lasting perfection concealer in light 2
MAC MSFN light
Illamasqua powder blush in create
Eyes
Illamasqua liquid metal in electrum
Illamasqua powder e/s in never
MaxFactor false lash effect mascara in black/brown
MAC eyebrow pencil in fling
Lips
Illamasqua lipstick in blaze 
I really enjoyed my first use of these products and I can see myself getting a lot of use out of them. The blush is quite like MAC’s gingerly (which I love), the e/s is so soft and I wrecked my dark blue MAC e/s using it with wet brushes for liner so it is great to have a new dark blue e/s. The lipstick I love, I’ve never and probably would have never bought a bright orange lipstick if not for this. The lipgloss and liquid metal I’m not so sure about but will play with and I have yet to try the nail varnish but it looks an awesome colour!
All in all, I’m super happy with this box and if they are still selling them, go get yourself one! 
Fleur xoxo 
Leave a Reply

