What do you wear to a summer fair? FOTD and OOTD

The makeup I have listed as wearing may not be entirely correct (though I’m almost certain it is) as said summer fair was on the 23rd June. That was quite a while ago and silly me did not write it down…

Base
MAC mineralize skinfinish natural in light
Collection lasting perfection concealer in light 2
BM Beauty summer warmth bronzer
MAC blush in peaches
Eyes
Smashbox photofinish primer
Whole lid – MAC e/s in all that glitters
Crease and lower lashline- MAC e/s in woodwinked
Inner corner – UNE skinglow pencil in G03
MaxFactor false lash effect mascara
MAC eyebrow pencil in fling
Lips
Boots 17 shine on lipstick in terracotta spice
Now for what I wore. I went for a pretty covered up look as it was a school summer fair. I was helping sell tomato plants the pupils (or more realistically my co-worker and I) had grown and looked after in gardening club! This meant a fair amount of moving plants around and bending over – so I didn’t want any errant cleavage trying to get on show or any potential flashing of knickers!Β 
My favourite sandals and OPI A Rose at Dawn… nail varnish
Pretty much all of this outfit is old in one way or another. The sandals and earrings used to be my mums, the skirt I bought in my favourite shop in Manchester – Retro Rehab, vintage, unspoilt perfection. The jumper I bought from an old housemate of mine. Only the shirt was bought this year from Boden!
Hope you enjoyed seeing the combination of outfit and the makeup I did to go with it.
Fleur xoxo
7 thoughts on “What do you wear to a summer fair? FOTD and OOTD

Leave a Reply

