NOTD: OPI Barre My Soul

I really wanted some good nail varnish shades for work. The OPI New York City Ballet Collection looked just like what I was looking for. So I went ahead and bought most of them – which I will work my way through and show you 🙂 I know its possibly getting late in the day to buy them but the more swatches you see the more you’ll know if you need them hey?

1 coat Nails Inc Kensington Caviar Base Coat, 2 coats OPI Barre My Soul, 1 Coat NI KC Top Coat.

The base coat having a red tint to it does show through this varnish. Which is annoying. But I love this shade. It is just beautiful and exactly what I want for work. Sheer, beautiful, natural nails. The only problem was it chipped and flaked off relatively quickly. I will try it on shorter nails as when my nails get bent from carrying heavy objects at work the varnish crazes and then cracks and flakes off. On shorter nails this shouldn’t happen!

Do you like your varnish a bit more obvious? Or would you wear this for work?

Fleur xoxo

Leave a Reply

